We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worse customer service EVER...THE WORST !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge San Ysidro
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in San Ysidro
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Clerk refused to check me in at 1pm stating that 'even if rooms were ready he would not give me one' before 4pm NO EXCEPTIONS. I returned at 4.30pm and he cancelled my reservation 'because of my attitude', he even threatened to call the police because I was loitering - I stay in hotels about 100 nights a year and this was my worst experience ever...Have stayed here before and the rooms were poor but cheap...the Motel 6 next door is unbelievably better...

Room Tip: Stay some place else like the Motel 6 next door...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NickC1967_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (596)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge San Ysidro
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

381 - 387 of 596 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2013

Prior to making reservations I asked if they can have my room ready by noon. They said, yes! When I arrived, the guy at the front desk said, they won't have it until 4pm. I explained and even showed him my email confirmation stating noon. He didn't care. He told me he didn't book it for me and to call the number on the website. Horrible service. Never again will I reserve with them.

Stayed: May 2013
2  Thank yatdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Liza F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Deyna A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

the room we play estubimos the second time at this hotel was very dirty, the carpet looked like it was there for 100 years and the furniture seemed, not second hand but Holor fifth hand and the room was very ugly pareciece that never cleaned.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Lilian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

the hotel is in terrible conditions, carpets smelling pee, poorly washed sheets and service desk worst, nothing accessible

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Hector S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

First of all, the person who calls himself Neil at the front desk real name is Anal Shah, so if you have any complaints to travelodge, please mention his real name.
I know that others aren't lying here. My experience was a room filled with cockroaches in the kitchen area. On top of that, a deposit. Cash is not taken. They write down your credit card numbers which is illegal. No visitors allowed; When you enter the lobby area, you will see this. If your credit card can't afford the deposit which ranges from 50-250 and they won't let you know in advance, they will not allow you to stay in your room and you will lose at least the first night of stay, but they'll have to refund the rest of the stay. In my honest opinion, it'll be better to visit craigslist and find a hotel. May cost you more, but you won't regret it at all.

Room Tip: Read the reviews.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnnyL499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Ysidro
0.2 mi away
Knights Inn San Ysidro
Knights Inn San Ysidro
#5 of 8 in San Ysidro
92 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Americana Inn
Best Western Americana Inn
#108 of 278 in San Diego
320 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Near the Border
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Quality Suites Otay Mesa
Quality Suites Otay Mesa
#212 of 278 in San Diego
76 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Velario
Hotel Velario
#35 of 44 in Tijuana
29 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Diego Otay Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge San Ysidro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge San Ysidro

Address: 190 East Calle Primera, San Ysidro, CA 92173-2921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Ysidro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in San Ysidro
Price Range: $54 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge San Ysidro 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge San Ysidro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge San Ysidro Hotel San Ysidro
Super 8 San Ysidro
San Ysidro Super 8
San Ysidro Super Eight
Super Eight San Ysidro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing