We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for eat and drinks...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Iron Wok - Asian Bistro - CLOSED

Iron Wok - Asian Bistro
Price range: $50 - $150
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating
Dining style: Casual Dining
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice for eat and drinks...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Food is very good. I saw that they open a new one in Tijuana. Next time I come back I will try it. They have a lot of people on the weekends. I liked also to go for a drink there

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank JamesL31324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    3
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chula Vista, California
1 review
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

love the chow mien. cheap and good. amazing architecture. fun at night & for the family in the day!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alexis d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN DIEGO
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lunch of endless soup, salid & entree.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Gourmet Asian soup & mixed salad, all you desire, along with a variety of main dishes for only $8.50
in a super modern restaurant with 10 ft. tall fish tanks full of tropical beauties. Then there are the
20 ft. tall Chinese warriors to guard your private conversations witht music in the back ground..

Need I say more?

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JAMES A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Great food - both the quality and the presentation. The service is good to great. Creative interior design. Plenty of indoor seating, they even have a large private room for private events. Outdoor seating is available, too.
We`ve been three times within 1 week!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elena3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culiacan, Mexico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“PF Changs alternative”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

I went on Friday night the bar was very crowd, there was a live rock band playing loud; it's not a good option fot the people that want to have a quiet dinner. We order some shrimps with a sweet sauce as an starter, it was excellent and very recommended as an appetizer. My friends order sushi roll one was called "... las vegas" I didnt taste but she told me it was very good, the price was 11.99, very fair. Another friend ordered a Chef's Special, that doesn't appears on the menu... This sushi roll is prepared diferent each time with the freshest seafood of the day. I ordered the Sui Sui Noddles... The dish includes noddles and chicken prepared like the one they use for the chicken wraps.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jorge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iron Wok - Asian Bistro also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing