We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAY AT DAYS INN”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn San Simeon
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in San Simeon
San Mateo, California
1 review
“GREAT STAY AT DAYS INN”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

my experience at days inn was GREAT. my husband and i was traveling along the coast with our 3 years old. we did not find a bit of problem with this place. the staff at the desk was very friendly and helpful upon our check-in and during the stay. they upgraded us to the bigger room with the ocean-view. we enjoyed the view and room by itself. the room was very clean, seemed like it was recently remodeled. i was very impressed by LINEN in the room. the sheets were freshly ironed and towels quality was newly white. yes, the breakfast was great start of the day as well. we didn't use the indoor spa but would've been nice to use it as well. we will come back for sure!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacki n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    219
    166
    66
    45
See reviews for
227
249
22
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

We've stayed in Days inn for 1 night (2adults+2 kids), traveling along Hwy 1. We don't look for a fancy place, just clean rooms, good service, comfortable beds and preferably breakfast - for affordable price. Days inn was exactly like this, with big enough room for all 4 of us, bathtub, small balcony and I just wish we had the time to enjoy its beach. Instead we had a small but satisfactory breakfast (cereal, yougurt, waffles with coffee/juice) and about less then ten min were at the Hearst Castle for our tour. Great!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We had to stop in San Simeon coming from Big Sur since we had booked tickets to Hearst Castle the next morning at 9:00 am and this was a good, clean, nice and not expensive place to spend the night. The reception clerk recommended a very good restaurant next door (see my review). The only problem was that the breakfast room was very crowded in the morning; probably everyone was trying to get out the door at the same time. There were no chairs available and not too many food options either but overall the breakfast was satisfactory.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the first floor with a view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vasile123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Our room was not ready when we arrived, but the friendly staff was very apologetic and helpful. They gave us a free upgrade to a much bigger room. Wifi worked fine. Very clean and comfortable. Convenient location if you are going to Hearst Castle. Good value and great place to stay in San Simeon.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cyberbagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2014

since it was public holiday we took chance to stay at this hotel, as my wife searched it from web. we were warmly welcomed with staff, it was friendly . second rooms are spacious ,clean and all the amenities in room, also quick service from the staff and recommendation for the restaurant was really helpful since we were really tired searching for the hotel.
plus location was perfect, close to Hearst castle , moonstone beach which was my wife's biggest concern. anyways it was great stay, we are definitely coming back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micheal s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Friendly,helpful staff.huge spotless rooms all with a balcony and comfy bed.close to Hearst castle and lots of restaurants.fabulous breakfast includes juices,cereals,variety of breads to toast,fresh fruit and a waffle maker so you can enjoy fresh hot waffles,don't forget the maple syrup.don't look any further this hotel is the one.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Simeon
0.1 mi away
Cavalier Oceanfront Resort
Cavalier Oceanfront Resort
#1 of 10 in San Simeon
2,722 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtesy Inn San Simeon
Courtesy Inn San Simeon
#8 of 10 in San Simeon
520 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Morgan at San Simeon
The Morgan at San Simeon
#4 of 10 in San Simeon
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn San Simeon
Quality Inn San Simeon
#10 of 10 in San Simeon
263 reviews
2.5 mi away
Oceanpoint Ranch
Oceanpoint Ranch
#5 of 12 in Cambria
315 reviews
0.2 mi away
San Simeon Lodge
San Simeon Lodge
#2 of 10 in San Simeon
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Simeon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Simeon

Property: Days Inn San Simeon
Address: 9280 Castillo Dr, San Simeon, CA 93452-9748
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Simeon
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in San Simeon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Simeon 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn San Simeon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Simeon Hotel San Simeon
California Inns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing