We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shame we only needed a one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn San Simeon
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in San Simeon
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Bed – 5/5. Big and comfortable and enough pillows
Room amenities – 4/5. Fridge, microwave, couch
Internet – 4/5 easy connect and mostly fast and continuous
Towels etc – 3/5 good condition, but like most hotels a little small and only one each
Room size – 5/5 large enough, comfortable

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrueBloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (614)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn San Simeon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

407 - 413 of 614 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

This Days Inn was very clean! So convenient to everything we wanted to do, beaches,parks,and Hearst Castle was 5 minutes from there. Room was so big and confort bed with clean towels.Free breakfast was good and fresh coffee. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dan J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

First of all............... Its a Days Inn, if you want a Marriott experience then go to one. Don't pay for a Days Inn but expect a Marriott room or amenities.
The owners were very friendly and helpful. Our room, was an 2nd level suite with a balcony Yes we could see the ocean in the distance if we looked over the buildings in front of us. Not every room has this view or a balcony. Once again, you get what you pay for.
I would stay again and pay the extra for the room I had.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYAnge53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The hotel is convenient to all the sight seeing and also to Hearst Castle The towels are not clean and there are only few channels to choose. Otherwise it is decent to stay but the price of the room is so expensive on Friday and Saturday and Sunday is okay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MercaderShayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank JunYongKim
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The bed was so hard that both our backs hurt for days after leaving the headboard fell off the wall we reported it and they fixed it but it was still loose and crooked

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Simeon
0.1 mi away
Cavalier Oceanfront Resort
Cavalier Oceanfront Resort
#1 of 10 in San Simeon
2,775 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtesy Inn San Simeon
Courtesy Inn San Simeon
#8 of 10 in San Simeon
535 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Morgan at San Simeon
The Morgan at San Simeon
#4 of 10 in San Simeon
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn San Simeon
Quality Inn San Simeon
#10 of 10 in San Simeon
267 reviews
2.5 mi away
Oceanpoint Ranch
Oceanpoint Ranch
#6 of 12 in Cambria
422 reviews
0.2 mi away
San Simeon Lodge
San Simeon Lodge
#2 of 10 in San Simeon
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Simeon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Simeon

Address: 9280 Castillo Dr, San Simeon, CA 93452-9748
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Simeon
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Simeon
Price Range: $60 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Simeon 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn San Simeon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Simeon Hotel San Simeon
California Inns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing