We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn San Simeon
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in San Simeon
Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (628)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

465 - 471 of 628 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank homfam
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed here for one night (Sunday) while doing the coast drive. The price was GREAT! $65 for one night for a really nice room. We were really surprised at how nice this place was. I am pretty sure it is family run and the guy working the desk was really nice and accommodating. The beds were really comfortable and it was so quiet! It was very clean. There was a free breakfast in the morning with waffles, cereal, bread, juice, etc. The office and breakfast area was across the parking lot from the rooms. We spent all day Sunday in Big Sur. We wanted to stay somewhere inexpensive so we drove to San Simeon as the sun was setting. We checked out a few other places in the town and decided on this gem. We went into Cambria (10 mins away) for dinner. Not much is open around here past 8 or 9 it seems. You can see the ocean from this place. We will definitely be back if we do this trip again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank pkh315
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnSS, Owner at Days Inn San Simeon, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is a good value at a convenient location. Friendly staff, free continental breakfast and free wi-fi are also pluses. Appearance is dated and sound-proofing between rooms is not good - but since we spent the day sightseeing, these issues were not important to us. We would stay here again, and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Wil F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Simeon
0.1 mi away
Courtesy Inn San Simeon
Courtesy Inn San Simeon
#7 of 10 in San Simeon
547 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cavalier Oceanfront Resort
Cavalier Oceanfront Resort
#1 of 10 in San Simeon
2,857 reviews
0 mi away
Quality Inn San Simeon
Quality Inn San Simeon
#9 of 10 in San Simeon
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Morgan at San Simeon
The Morgan at San Simeon
#4 of 10 in San Simeon
919 reviews
2.5 mi away
Oceanpoint Ranch
Oceanpoint Ranch
#6 of 12 in Cambria
540 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Breeze Inn
Sea Breeze Inn
#3 of 10 in San Simeon
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Simeon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Simeon

Address: 9280 Castillo Dr, San Simeon, CA 93452-9748
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Simeon
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Simeon
Price Range: $46 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Simeon 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn San Simeon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Simeon Hotel San Simeon
California Inns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing