We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn San Simeon
Nearby Hotels
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 San Simeon(San Simeon)
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$187
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$56
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Breeze Inn(San Simeon)
$65
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Surf Motel(San Simeon)
$60
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Simeon Lodge(San Simeon)
$79
$77
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$252
$179
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanpoint Ranch(Cambria)(Great Value!)
$152
$140
Oceanpoint Ranch
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveler rating
59
89
84
36
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
89
84
36
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriendly managermanta reywaffle makerguest laundryvisiting hearst castlefree breakfasthot breakfastfire pitclean roomscomfortable stayan older hotelroom was largeone night stayocean viewheated poolmoonstone beachcentral coast
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 302 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had the Hearst Castle special two night package. It included two tickets to Hearst Castle and two dinners. The meal at the hotel restaurant was very good and exceeded out expectations. The staff were very friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1NightOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

After driving for 6 hours and enjoying the terrific scenery along highway 1 we needed a place to hang our hats for the night. Came across this little area with hotels, shops and restaurants and chose the Quality Inn. Great choice. What a choice, what with a very friendly receptionist, a lovely modern room with a king bed and plush bedding, free wireless internet, a pool, a jacuzzi and even free breakfast.All that and in a peaceful quiet area with the sounds of birds and just about nothing else. We couldn't go wrong and we didn't. You wont go wrong here and you wont be disappointed. A definite gem and we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Dont really matter, its only two floors and its so peaceful anyway.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlabamaRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Quality inns are usually mid level trending to low level hotels. I was surprised that the room was decent and didn't smell bad. I got a room in the front wing so cant vouch for the rear one. Free continental breakfast was also unexpected. Just toast, fruit and waffles so no big deal but when you have kids, a free breakfast that they can pick out is always a winner.
The attached restaurant was a winner. Better than most that are attached to hotels. A bit pricey for what it was and if you like simple fare your going to hate it. The chef is one of those creative guys. My kids didn't like it but the wife and I thought it pretty good.
Id stay here again next time I visit Hearst Castle.

Room Tip: I can only say that the front wing which is attached to the entrance has been occupied by myself so don't know about the rear one
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel on Coastal Highway. Placed in a general hotel area near San Simeon.
Reasonable rooms but vary ordinary hotel. Not so well maintained. Not so much to do.
Breakfast was though good.
Restaurant next door was very good with fine food.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

The room looked like it was recently upgraded but it smelt like urine. Woke up several times during the night gagging of the smell. Carpets were filthy, towels were so worn out, that Ive seen toilet paper that was thicker. We had to run the hot water several minutes before it ran hot. I would not recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews