We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Freindly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtesy Inn San Simeon
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in San Simeon
Reviewed October 6, 2011

I've been staying here annually with a group of freinds for the past 4 years and will continue to do so in the coming years. You can't beat the price and the staff is always friendly. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. They have a pool area that has a bunch of tables and it's a nice spot to sit and chat with freinds. The room rate includes a complimentary continental breakfast (Cereal, Danish, Coffee, Tea, and Juice) with no frills but it is certainly appreciated in the morning...especially the coffee.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BAW86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (547)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

311 - 317 of 547 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2011

My husband and I were taking a drive down the Pacific Coast Highway - so gorgeous! We decided to stop and do a morning tour at Hearst Castle. I used my iphone app for Trip Advisor and found this hotel at a great price. Their sign out front said Low rates for drop ins! $55 a night! Awesome. Front desk girl was sweet and helpful. Our room was nice, clean and roomy. We didn't take advantage of the pool or jaccuzi but all looked inviting and pleasant.
They let us have a late check out so we were able to go to our early tour (fantastic!) and come back for our stuff.
Really a nice place to stop for the night. Would we come back? Absolutely!!

Room Tip: We told the front desk girl that the hotel we stayed at the night before was very noisy and we hadn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alaskathee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Located next to several other motels. Clean, big rooms, friendly service, free breakfast at a nearby location. Laundry and vending machines on site. Prices are reasonable for the area.

Room Tip: Ask for direct ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ggabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Every year a group of our friends go to San Simeon. Every year we choose to stay at the Courtesy Inn. They have the best rates, excellent rooms and wonderful customer service. They have a wonderful indoor pool with jacuzzi and in the morning by the pool they serve and nice little continential breakfast. All the rooms we have been staying in have been remodeled, are always beautiful and the beds are comfortable and cozy. Looking forward to our next trip and stay at the Courtesy Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank msbear1259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Since I first came up to the San Simeon area nearly 20 years ago for a friend's wedding, I never miss a chance to come back to the area and this is my favorite place to stay. Seemingly right in the middle between Cambria (awesome little town) and Hearst Castle, the Courtesy Inn has always had nice clean rooms, great people at the front desk for every visit for the better part of 15 years. Its one thing to be pleasant on the first visit, its quite another to have a consistency.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WKDFIRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We stay here every summer and will keep coming back because the rooms are clean and large, beds are firm but comfortable, and the cost is very reasonable. You're across the street from the beach and a restaurant, next door to a mini-market and karaoke club. We bring groups here and parking is plentiful, the pool area is geat for team meetings and group dinners - and swimming. Nothing wrong here, service is friendly and it's a good value for the money!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Our car group has been staying here for about 10 yrs. for an annual event. Rooms have always been very acceptable for the price and Manish and his staff have been great to work with. We look forward to coming again this year.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeannie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Simeon
0.1 mi away
Cavalier Oceanfront Resort
Cavalier Oceanfront Resort
#1 of 10 in San Simeon
2,857 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn San Simeon
Days Inn San Simeon
#6 of 10 in San Simeon
628 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn San Simeon
Quality Inn San Simeon
#9 of 10 in San Simeon
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Morgan at San Simeon
The Morgan at San Simeon
#4 of 10 in San Simeon
919 reviews
2.6 mi away
Oceanpoint Ranch
Oceanpoint Ranch
#6 of 12 in Cambria
538 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea Breeze Inn
Sea Breeze Inn
#3 of 10 in San Simeon
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtesy Inn San Simeon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtesy Inn San Simeon

Address: 9450 Castillo Dr, San Simeon, CA 93452-9727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Simeon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in San Simeon
Price Range: $51 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Courtesy Inn San Simeon 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtesy Inn San Simeon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtesy Inn San Simeon Hotel San Simeon
Courtesy Hotel San Simeon
Courtesy San Simeon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing