We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“restaurant is nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Cavalier Oceanfront Resort

Best Western Cavalier Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #2 of 11 Restaurants in San Simeon
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Soups, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
burbank
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“restaurant is nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

food selection and price are reasonable. wait staff gave us a side salad and kids drinks for free. that was very nice of them.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank nganb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    274
    139
    38
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch, value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

We went here straight after visiting Hearst castle, as it was very near. We had lunch here, the choice was great. It was fairly busy but food was served quickly, we all had toasted sandwiches and fries which were really filling and tasty. It wasn't expensive and exceeded all expectations we had from looking at the outside. They also provide free WIFI, which was very fast!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Service was fine, but the food was bland”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

The service was fine. The staff was friendly, but a little forgetful. The food was adequate (we left full) but the Mediterranean scramble was bland. The coffee cups were tiny and I felt bad for the servers who had to run around refilling cups every five minutes.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kimberlee44us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
126 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Awesome service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

We stopped in for a snack after visiting Hearst Castle. This is a very nice restaurant with linen table clothes and napkins. Our waitress was helpful and attentive. My husband had the fish and chips and I had the clam chowder. I think it was the best I have had on this trip. The chowder was served in a sourdough bread bowl. Perfect. The only reason I didn't give it excellent was because the manager or owner was grumpy.

Helpful?
Thank Suzybee51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

This restaurant serves Hearst Ranch beef, fish, shrimp, and home cooked favorites like meatloaf. They happily accommodate my gluten free diet. Good, honest food, at reasonable prices.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank PattyBY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Best Western Cavalier Oceanfront Resort also viewed

San Simeon, San Luis Obispo County
San Simeon, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Simeon, San Luis Obispo County
San Simeon, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Best Western Cavalier Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing