We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adequate food and pleasant enough surroundings.”

San Simeon Beach Bar & Grill
Ranked #8 of 11 Restaurants in San Simeon
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
583 reviews
348 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Adequate food and pleasant enough surroundings.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

Convenient location right on the highway. The service was pretty good. The food was rather unimaginative and I felt overpriced, but okay and adequate in portion. Nice outdoor seating area for summer.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank OutdoorBoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    91
    85
    30
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
129 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“It's ok..”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

If you can't find anything else it is ok for fish & chips and a beer. But don't expect an atmosphere or good service.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ozcmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topanga, CA
Level Contributor
112 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Not so great ...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

We ate dinner here last weekend while visiting the area (Hearst Castle) and were not really impressed. Neither with the place, nor the food. Nor the service. they brought me the wronmg type of beer, the fish on the fish and chips was fresh, but the French fries weren't. They are also slightly overpriced and really ... no ambience in the main dining hall. :(

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Skinmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai, California, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A huge mistake”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

My son and I were going down highway 1 on the way back from Monterey. We decided to stop for lunch in San Simeon. We unfortunately selected the San Simeon Bar and Grill. I had my doubts on entering and I should have gone on my instincts, but we were on aa schedule so we plunged on. We were seated in the main dining room and not the bar. There were two employees cleaning up the tables from breakfast. it was two o'clock in the afternoon. There was stuff on the tables and on the window sills.

We ordered about fifteen minutes after being eseated. My son ordered chicken wings and a club, I ordered a club. We got our food forty minutes after sitting down. So much for a schedule. The wings were raw and we sent them back. The employees were nice enough, but they worked in a pit. Bad management, bad food, bad review.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good food, great service, great view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

The food was good, it was a little overpriced but they have a captive audience, What we really liked was really good and attentive service. The servers were well mannered and attentive. Handy shop next door for basics. Give it a try.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chesterlola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Simeon Beach Bar & Grill also viewed

San Simeon, San Luis Obispo County
San Simeon, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Simeon, San Luis Obispo County
San Simeon, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to San Simeon Beach Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing