We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Breeze Inn
Nearby Hotels
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Surf Motel(San Simeon)
$53
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 San Simeon(San Simeon)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$62
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cavalier Oceanfront Resort(San Simeon)
$201
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Simeon Lodge(San Simeon)
$59
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oceanpoint Ranch(Cambria)(Great Value!)
$140
$132
Oceanpoint Ranch
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveler rating
102
236
148
30
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
236
148
30
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshearst castlecontinental breakfastone nightroom was cleansecond floorocean sideshort walk to the beachwould stay here againsea lionsmexican restaurantthin wallssan franciscoroad tripcoffee makerno elevatorcerealcambria
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
417 - 422 of 539 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2008

The room was nice; especially for the price. The property is well landscaped and very clean. It was a nice place to stay on my journey.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank alaz19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2008

Very noisy, Management not on site, we had to call them, they said they had no other rooms and refused a refund. We left and went to Motel 6 across the street. ALSO, no air conditioning

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank verybad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2008

This place is a rip-off. Management is not friendly or accomodating. No air-conditioning. Beds are hard. Definitely not worth the money.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tcrb04a1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2008

first class rooms at bargain rates. large well maintained, well furnished, clean singles with king beds,cable, wifi. many rooms with full ocean view and large windows that open for that breeze. fully enclosed breezeway for second floor-the best level to stay on. hard to imagine a better value

Stayed: March 2008
Thank pdbrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2007

What a mess. Almost no sleep due to noise.

We booked on line at the motel website. Took the reviews here with a grain of salt and booked because we were going to be there such a short time, only about 12 hours. It was the cheapest we could find that wasn't the worst reviewed in town.

Started off bad when we checked in and the owners were yelling loudly at 10pm in their room that was behind the office. It seemed like their whole family was in town from New Delhi and they were having continued loud arguments and the ton of kids were screaming. Bad sign.

We got our room after having to fill out the register card with all the info I already gave online. Nice extra work.

The room was a bit smelly, but for our brief stay we could bare it for such a brief stay. We were tired after a long drive and got to bed around 11.

It was noisy of and on but we got to sleep. Then around 1 or 2 am the screaming kids and arguing moved in to the rooms around us. We knew that complaining would be of no use in this type of motel. Outside the night was quiet but inside we were forced to endure the continued noise. The walls were so thin you could almost see through them. It lasted til around 3am.

In the morning before 7am the elephants must have had to leave to get back on the circus train because the stomping around upstairs was unbearable and didn't stop until we ran screaming out of this dive at 8:00.

I'm pretty sure I would avoid San Simeon, CA in the future as it seemed like the whole town was just low quality all over. I'll stick with Cambria since it's only about 2 mins. down the road. But, if I had a gun to my head and had to stay in that town I would sleep in my car or in a trashcan before I stayed here again. Not even worth the cheep price.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bznesstrvlr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews