We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Breeze Inn
Nearby Hotels
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 San Simeon(San Simeon)
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$68
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Simeon Lodge(San Simeon)
$79
$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$187
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Surf Motel(San Simeon)
$60
$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$250
$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$296
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveler rating
103
236
148
30
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
236
148
30
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshearst castlecontinental breakfastone nightroom was cleansecond floorocean sideshort walk to the beachwould stay here againsea lionsmexican restaurantthin wallssan franciscoroad tripcoffee makerno elevatorcerealcambria
Filter
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 540 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Room medium large and airy. Positive over all impression. Fridge, micro, hair dryer in room but no safe. Carpets spotlessly clean both in the room and on the walkways and stairs outside. Cleanest motel I have stayed in including some of the more expensive chain hotels.

Furniture highly polished and dust free. Was most impressed by the cleanliness at Sea Breeze. Lighting was adequate and bright enough to read in bed. We stayed here last year and came back.

Hi carb breakfast , no fruit or eggs. In spite of this good value for the price. Don't let the non impressive exterior put you off.

Good ocean view from the 2nd floor room. If we pass this way again we will come back. Highly recommended.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank raela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We travelled across 7 states on a family holiday. At a few locations we stayed at expensive branded hotels and several mid-level hotels in cities. For San Simeon we chose a cheap option as it was 1 night as a stopover for the long drive.
We were pleasantly surprised, large rooms, fridges, comfy beds, breakfast included, free WIFI (that worked) parking in front of room.
IN the USA it seems the less you pay the more inclusions you get for free.

We would recomend this motel for stopovers in San Simeon, location just far enough from the beach to negate the surf noise but still on the beach side of the highway. Not many restaurants around within walking distance but we tried the Mexican a few hundred yards away and had a great meal with cheap drinks.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank qldr54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We came in late just for a bed as we had to also leave early in the morning. The room was a bit cold, but mostly because of the open window. As we found out it was open and closed it, temperature was fine. Everything worked well, the Inn is right next to the beach and the road, so we found everything we needed. Not much to do around there - and only a single restaurant open, but that was really nice. Just across the street, homemade food and a nice and talkative host.
Service as also fine, the woman in the reception was polite and nice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisPetersson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

A very good place to stay on one's way along the Pacific coast. Clean and cozy. No vegan options at breakfast that is included. This is the only negative thing for travellers who are vegans. Bring your non-dairy milk as you will not be able to buy it in San Simeon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Nice room. We didn't have a reservation and got the last room. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. The lady was very nice at the front desk. The breakfast was not much so we opted to not partake in it and left for breakfast somewhere else. Ocean view room is pushing it add there is an apartment complex behind that blocks most of the view of the ocean but you could here the waves.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank anywherebutvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews