We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Breeze Inn
Nearby Hotels
$68
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 San Simeon(San Simeon)
$56
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$62
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Surf Motel(San Simeon)
$47
$45
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cavalier Oceanfront Resort(San Simeon)
$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Simeon Lodge(San Simeon)
$59
$57
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oceanpoint Ranch(Cambria)(Great Value!)
$140
$129
Oceanpoint Ranch
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveler rating
102
236
148
30
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
236
148
30
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshearst castlecontinental breakfastone nightroom was cleansecond floorocean sideshort walk to the beachwould stay here againsea lionsmexican restaurantthin wallssan franciscoroad tripcoffee makerno elevatorcerealcambria
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 539 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We had an upstairs room with a view (just) of the sea. The room was clean and well maintained. It had a microwave and refrigerator. There was a heater but no air con, although with the sea breeze, it was fairly mild anyway.
WiFi was weak but useable, which was good because we had absolutely no cell phone signal there.
Breakfast was on the lower side of average but OK for a cheap stop.
We could hear the people in the next room talking, but luckily they went to sleep early.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank YorksRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night as its close to hearst castle .and was reasonably priced..the room was decent size and we did have a view of the ocean but it needs updating..our mattress was saggy and I woke up with a sore back. The staff were friendly and efficient , the breakfast was ok cereal, waffles toast available but it was def at the lower end of the market and next time I would pay more to get better facilities

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfer24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while visiting the Hearst Castle and found a very good rate online. The two rooms we had were recently updated including new carpets, bedding and nice tile bathrooms. We had king size beds and could see the ocean from our second story rooms. Excellent value for what we paid.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calef71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We selected this hotel due to its close proximity to Hearst Castle and also the price. It was the only time on our trip that we had not consulted trip advisor and they only night we paid so little. The women who met us to check us in was rude, she couldn't even manage a please or thank you. The room was ok, certainly large enough but very cheaply kitted out. View of the beach blocked by buildings. Breakfast in the lobby... what a shambles. No room to move, and the tables and chairs set up outside were all wet so you couldn't sit down. No attempt made by hotel staff to rectify this for the guests. So glad we only paid about $70 for this place. Not worth a cent more.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antalya1075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We selected this hotel due to its closeness to Heart Castle and because we were looking to control our expenses a bit. It's right off the highway. The room was large, clean and comfortable. The "ocean view" was blocked by other buildings, but you can walk down to the beach. The bathroom was clean, there was flat screen TV, free Wi-Fi, small fridge, etc. We didn't use the pool or take advantage of the free breakfast. The place could definitely use some upgrades and remodeling. It has no "curb appeal" and could definitely use some landscaping. Room décor was outdated. We were mainly looking for a good night's sleep and we definitely got it.

Room Tip: Ask if the room has an unobstructed ocean view. You could only see a small sliver of the beach from our second story room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelScott2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews