We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice oceanview rooms”
Review of Sea Breeze Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Breeze Inn
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in San Simeon
Reviewed November 4, 2012

From the outside the motel is'nt very attractive, but the inside is a suprise. Nice spacious and totally renovated room with a nice kingsize bed. The room and bathroom are very clean, but the towels are a bit thin. From your room you can watch the sunset!. In the room you have TV, coffee/tea making and a fridge. The walls are a bit thin so you can hear the neighbors, but luckily we had quit ones! Check-inn was quick, breakfast was very simple (better take it somewhere else). The motel is at the end off a strip with only motels/hotels but in easy distance from the few shops and restaurants. We stayed in room #124 at the 2nd floor. Because of the thin walls it's maybe better If you ask for a room at the corner!!
This motel is a very good deal for the price!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at a corner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngieV2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (519)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

318 - 324 of 519 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

This place is great, affordable, and comfortable! We had a view of the ocean, the king sized bed was really comfortable, and the room itself was spacious and very clean. They offer free wifi, except it was down the weekend we were there, but it was ok because we really didn't need it. Our room had a mini fridge, a microwave, a coffee maker, an iron with ironing board, and a large flat screen tv with basic cable. We definitely recommend this place!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovelygonzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stayed here with my cousin on our way to the Hearst castle last March 2011. The place has a nice location. We were on the 2nd floor so coming out from our room, we're greated by the view of the sea. Good place for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globe_Trotter2416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Less than $80.00 got us a surprisingly comfortable king size bed after a long drive from Carmel. Spent about 10 hours there but slept well. Typical tired old cheap hotel room with a bed spread you wouldn't want to shine a black light on so once we tossed it aside we were surprised to find a comfortable bed. The rest was forgettable but it did its job of providing us a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcmc1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed here on a trip up the coast and stopped here to see Hearst Castle (5 minutes away). Not much to do in the area but enjoy each others company. Really nice, clean, big room. Free parking, free wifi, free breakfast and great free view of the ocean, and sleeping to the sound of the surf. Walked down to the beach and had a great time. People complain about the free breakfast of cereal, pastries and juice but it was the same as the buffet at our next 2 hotels, one was 175$ a night and the other was 400$ a night. Sea Breeze was a real bargain, Great staff and they let us check in early. We'll be back, soon I hope.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janmarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We found this hotel by chance and were very pleasantly surprised. We got there after dark and from the outside it looked like your regular roadside motel, but we found it to be better than other motels along highway 1.

The room was very clean and spacious, and the shower was big and comfortable. The reception staff were friendly and nice. There's free WiFi and breakfast (which we didn't try), and I think that the only comment I have is that it was a bit noisy (perhaps bad isolation between rooms).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 400LeahS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Clean and comfortable motel for a one night stay. Not a lot going on in the area after dark but then all we needed was somewhere to rest our heads after a day on Big Sur. My only advice would be to book direct as it's considerably cheaper than using the price comparison sites here on Trip Advisor. Saved over $100 by going direct.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Djuro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Simeon
0.3 mi away
Cavalier Oceanfront Resort
Cavalier Oceanfront Resort
#1 of 10 in San Simeon
2,802 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Morgan at San Simeon
The Morgan at San Simeon
#4 of 10 in San Simeon
915 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtesy Inn San Simeon
Courtesy Inn San Simeon
#7 of 10 in San Simeon
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Oceanpoint Ranch
Oceanpoint Ranch
#6 of 12 in Cambria
469 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn San Simeon
Days Inn San Simeon
#6 of 10 in San Simeon
622 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn San Simeon
Quality Inn San Simeon
#9 of 10 in San Simeon
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Inn

Address: 9065 Hearst Dr, San Simeon, CA 93452-9723
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Simeon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in San Simeon
Price Range: $55 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Breeze Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Sea Breeze Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Breeze Hotel San Simeon
Sea Breeze Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing