We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best deal in San Ramon,Ca and not far from San Francisco”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of San Ramon Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
San Ramon Marriott
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in San Ramon
Certificate of Excellence
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best deal in San Ramon,Ca and not far from San Francisco”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

We have been staying at this Hotel for past 14 years, We Love it here..They have special rates from Thursday to check out on Mondays..so clean and classy..We love the restaurant there too..We will be back !!!!

Room Tip: ask for a garden room much better view and away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diane625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    126
    64
    14
    18
See reviews for
65
50
19
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
576 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

A very nice Marriott property, nicer than most. I had a 2 night stay and received excellent service throughout. The outdoor spaces were nice as an option for working. My room was very nice...clean, very well maintained, plenty of room. Great work area and fixtures. Large bathroom. It will be my choice for my next trip!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dollyamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHESTER
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed there three nights recently and have to rave about the service---each and every employee was friendly, courteous, and professional. They definitely cared about customer satisfaction. Rooms and beds were very comfortable. The charge for internet was a surprise but luckily we were able to avoid it by accessing internet at a relative's home. The hotel lobby is very welcoming and the grounds are beautiful. I loved the fruit-infused water available at all times in the lobby. Also amazing were the delicious breakfasts! Bar was always hopping but not overly wild. Kudos to the staff and management--a pleasure!

Green Features: I liked that I could opt to reuse a towel when desired.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEANNE-GREG M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel including the grounds. Lots of birds singing in the early morning. The usual comfy beds and nice rooms. As happens more commonly now, you do have to pay for parking here. Service was very good at check in. No 24 hour room service which was disappointing--we got in late so had to go find the In and Out (not really what I was wanting).

Room Tip: we had a view of the pool which was pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

I took a group of Kiwins kids to this hotel- stayed for 2 days my room was paid- they took my credit card info anyway to put a "reserve" on it in case I charged anything and low and behold 2 days of room charges appeared on my card statement one month later. Called them right away, got tossed around to everyone in the hotel lobby and they apologized- they sounded like pros, because I'm sure they do this ALL the time. Told me accounting would "reverse" the charges and to this date still haven't done so. I wouldn't stay here again and if you must DON'T give them your card #, you will be forever haunted by this. Pay by cash only- no traces

Room Tip: Don't stay there!!!
See more room tips
Green Features: Oh they want me to say something nice- no-way I'm not going to do it you can't make me!!!
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanramongm, General Manager at San Ramon Marriott, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for your valuable feedback. Research revealed that the contract for the group you mentioned indicates Each Pay Own. Please accept our apologies if there was any miscommunication. We would appreciate you contacting our Executive Office directly to resolve any issues.

We look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, CA
Level Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

I enjoyed my stay here because the staff was very helpful and attentive, my room was nice, and I used the heated pool, which was lovely. There is also an outdoor firepit area which is a nice touch.

But Marriott, you need to work on breakfast here. First of all, breakfast is not included here, as it is now in most hotels. Secondly, there is no breakfast service before 6:30 am which did not work for me - there are breakfast sandwiches and cinnamon rolls under a heat lamp before 6:30 that you can purchase, which is what I did, which cost me a pretty penny. And there is a charge for daily internet usage, and there is a charge for parking. I am used to having to pay a parking charge if it is a downtown area hotel where parking is a premium anywhere, but this is a hotel in the suburbs. I thought only valet parking was an extra charge and I thought the self-parking was free until I checked out of the hotel. Valet parking costs more but both valet and self-parking cost money.

So be aware before you book this hotel that you will not only need to tack on the normal taxes and fees on the hotel price, but you will also need to tack on internet fees, parking fees and you will have to pay for breakfast. Marriott, this is not a competitive way to operate a hotel these days and I would not stay here again for this reason.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanramongm, General Manager at San Ramon Marriott, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our staff, room, heated pool and outdoor fire pit. We do regret that we fell short of expectations on other services and understand your frustration.

Your feedback is truly valuable and will be shared/considered.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queretaro
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is nice, clean and the service is great. Food at the restaurant was ok, however, there are a few things that I did not like while staying there. I was located at 2nd floor and the room had kind of a small balcony, the view? Roof of the building with ducts, plastic bags and sometimes workers in there. I also I did not like to pay extra for the internet and parking. Besides that, no complains, big and clean room.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Turistita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Ramon
1.3 mi away
HYATT house San Ramon
HYATT house San Ramon
#1 of 8 in San Ramon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Danville Sycamore Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn San Ramon
Residence Inn San Ramon
#4 of 8 in San Ramon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
1.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Ramon - Bishop Ranch - East
4.9 mi away
Pleasanton Marriott
Pleasanton Marriott
#4 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Ramon Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Ramon Marriott

Property: San Ramon Marriott
Address: 2600 Bishop Dr, San Ramon, CA 94583-2338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Ramon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in San Ramon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — San Ramon Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 368
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your San Ramon Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Ramon Marriott Hotel San Ramon
Marriott San Ramon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing