We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a pet friendly full service Marriott!”
Review of San Ramon Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
San Ramon Marriott
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in San Ramon
Certificate of Excellence
Haleiwa, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“a pet friendly full service Marriott!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Everything you have come to expect from a full service Marriott like concierge floor amenities, complimentary faxes and business center, yet PET FRIENDLY!!!
Also with exceptional weekend rates since it is a business hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the concierge floor on a weekend because they probably will give it to you since it is a bus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelIndustryPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    129
    65
    15
    18
See reviews for
69
56
19
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cumberland, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

My wife and I stayed there two days for a Rose Convention and everything was excellent. The front desk was very helpfull. The room was clean and very confortable. It was quiet and we slept well. My only disappointment was having to pay for internet connection in our room. But this seems to be the rule with higher quality hotels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank navybng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanramongm, General Manager at San Ramon Marriott, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for your comments. The team at the hotel really enjoyed hosting your group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This hotel has been remodeled and is fantastic. Staff is super friendly, always opening doors for me, asking if I needed anything. Nice quiet facility. Even a huge wedding at the hotel did not detract from the quality and what they had to offer.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosanna93723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanramongm, General Manager at San Ramon Marriott, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for sharing your positive comments. Your feedback is very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

As part of a company relocation, I arrived with my family at the hotel after a 7 hour flight and a taxi ride from SFO at about 10:30PM. I had specifically booked a room with 2 queen beds. The Desk clerk looked at us, and said..so you are confirmed for a king size bed. I said the four of us were not looking for a king size bed. We had booked two queens. He says, sorry..sometimes the website makes it seem you have a queen bed, when you do not. Unfortunately I did not have a car or I would have gone to a hilton. I asked the person at the front desk what my options were. He said, we can give you an air mattress to sleep on. I told him .. I was not at his hotel to sleep on an air mattress. After saying that I had booked a double room and wanted one, then they gave me an additional room at half price. I took it for the time being because I needed to move forward. However, I feel it is very strange for a hotel to say we may or may not give you a double bed on arrival when my reservation was for a double bed room.

I've traveled for many years and stayed at many many hotels. Mostly a hilton fan. I have never encountered this issue. I regret my brief foray into the world of Marriott. Back to Hilton for good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SRbusinessman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanramongm, General Manager at San Ramon Marriott, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
I apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. It can be very frustrating to not have your desired room type upon arrival. Unfortunately on the weekend that you stayed with us we had a number of families in the hotel for a soccer tournament, which required all rooms with two beds. Generally the bed type noted in a reservation is only a request once the inventory for that type of room is fully committed. We try to meet each and every guest’s request but in your case we were unable to do so. Again, I apologize and regret that your stay was not satisfactory.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed here recently for a wedding and it met our needs. The rooms were pretty good, but double beds are just too small. They also didn't have our room ready when we arrived so they gave us a room that had just been carpet cleaned (read: wet carpets). Other than that, though, the bar was good, as was the service staff. Did the trick and reasonably priced for what we wanted.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phaestos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanramongm, General Manager at San Ramon Marriott, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment about the hotel. We have an aggressive cleaning and maintenance program at hotel that includes carpet cleaning. The carpets should be completely dry before checking any guest into the room. I apologize that this was not the case for you. Hopefully you will consider staying with us again when you are in the area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We just stayed at the Marriott for 3 nights for a wedding. They got a pretty good deal for their guests and we were happy with our stay. Nice and clean hotel, and good space in the rooms. We also had a view to the pool - very nice! The pool-area was nice, but they had few sunbeds. Very strange that they had so many charis, but only about 12 sunbeds. Most people I know would like a sunbed while being by the pool. The free wifi in the lobby that worked well. We were hoping for free wi-fi also in the rooms but they didn't have it - most US hotels we've stayed at has this. Breakfast was good. 20 dollars for the buffet. We had a very nice server both days we had breakfast there. And also about 12 dollars pr day for self-park. So even though we got a nice price for the room, we had to pay a little too much for the other stuff for me to give this hotel any better rating. Loved the express check-out! A great Whole Food and Target next to the hotel! So you could probably get a much cheaper meal there if you wanted to.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TBTr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanramongm, General Manager at San Ramon Marriott, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you for your comments. I appreciate the feedback and will look into increasing the number of lounge chairs around the pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kjtraveler2008
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Nice hotel, clean & quiet. We had a room on the first floor and we were only staying for one night for a wedding. Not much around but they did have a shuttle to the nearby golf course where they dropped us off and picked us up afterwards so that was nice. The pool was seemingly under construction but all in all no complaints and no huge over the top amazing experiences either.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjtraveler2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanramongm, General Manager at San Ramon Marriott, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
I am glad to hear that our shuttle service to and from the wedding you were attending worked out fro you. Your other comments about the hotel are appreciated. Although I am confused about the "construction" comment about the pool. Our pool is open and there has not been any notable projects going on. However, you may have been with us the weekend we were enhancing our patio area by installing a fire pit. I apologize if this created any inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Ramon
1.3 mi away
HYATT house San Ramon
HYATT house San Ramon
#1 of 8 in San Ramon
432 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn San Ramon
Residence Inn San Ramon
#4 of 8 in San Ramon
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Pleasanton Marriott
Pleasanton Marriott
#4 of 14 in Pleasanton
326 reviews
5.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
3.6 mi away
Best Western Danville Sycamore Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Ramon Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Ramon Marriott

Property: San Ramon Marriott
Address: 2600 Bishop Dr, San Ramon, CA 94583-2338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Ramon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in San Ramon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — San Ramon Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 368
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your San Ramon Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Ramon Marriott Hotel San Ramon
Marriott San Ramon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing