We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
San Ramon Marriott
Nearby Hotels
$100
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $269/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$153
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Dublin(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$119
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$109
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Residence Inn Pleasanton(Pleasanton)
$129
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pleasanton Marriott(Pleasanton)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 49% below average rates

The price you found is 49% lower than this hotel's average rate of $214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveler rating
150
144
68
15
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
144
68
15
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungewhole foodsbusiness hotelrestaurant barfire pitsliding glass doorbishop ranchfront desk staffin great shapewould stay here againstayed here for one nightclean roomsthree nightsnice roombusiness tripnice propertyfresh air
Filter
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 397 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed here recently for a wedding and it met our needs. The rooms were pretty good, but double beds are just too small. They also didn't have our room ready when we arrived so they gave us a room that had just been carpet cleaned (read: wet carpets). Other than that, though, the bar was good, as was the service staff. Did the trick and reasonably priced for what we wanted.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phaestos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanramongm, General Manager at San Ramon Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment about the hotel. We have an aggressive cleaning and maintenance program at hotel that includes carpet cleaning. The carpets should be completely dry before checking any guest into the room. I apologize that this was not the case for you. Hopefully you will consider staying with us again when you are in the area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We just stayed at the Marriott for 3 nights for a wedding. They got a pretty good deal for their guests and we were happy with our stay. Nice and clean hotel, and good space in the rooms. We also had a view to the pool - very nice! The pool-area was nice, but they had few sunbeds. Very strange that they had so many charis, but only about 12 sunbeds. Most people I know would like a sunbed while being by the pool. The free wifi in the lobby that worked well. We were hoping for free wi-fi also in the rooms but they didn't have it - most US hotels we've stayed at has this. Breakfast was good. 20 dollars for the buffet. We had a very nice server both days we had breakfast there. And also about 12 dollars pr day for self-park. So even though we got a nice price for the room, we had to pay a little too much for the other stuff for me to give this hotel any better rating. Loved the express check-out! A great Whole Food and Target next to the hotel! So you could probably get a much cheaper meal there if you wanted to.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TBTr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanramongm, General Manager at San Ramon Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Thank you for your comments. I appreciate the feedback and will look into increasing the number of lounge chairs around the pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Nice hotel, clean & quiet. We had a room on the first floor and we were only staying for one night for a wedding. Not much around but they did have a shuttle to the nearby golf course where they dropped us off and picked us up afterwards so that was nice. The pool was seemingly under construction but all in all no complaints and no huge over the top amazing experiences either.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjtraveler2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanramongm, General Manager at San Ramon Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

I am glad to hear that our shuttle service to and from the wedding you were attending worked out fro you. Your other comments about the hotel are appreciated. Although I am confused about the "construction" comment about the pool. Our pool is open and there has not been any notable projects going on. However, you may have been with us the weekend we were enhancing our patio area by installing a fire pit. I apologize if this created any inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Only stayed here for one night. Initially I was really impressed with the lobby. It was beautifully decorated and spacious. The man at the check-in desk seemed incredibly rushed and distracted but it appeared there were several wedding parties staying in the hotel so it's understandable.
The room was pretty average though it did have a cute little balcony that was nice to step out onto in the morning. It wasn't big enough for a chair though, just standing room for two.
I was pretty disappointed in the bed however. It was quite hard and felt like it was made of stiff cardboard. My back certainly felt it in the morning.
All in all not a bad hotel for the money by any means, but I would not go back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zombiebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanramongm, General Manager at San Ramon Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your bed. We get a variety of comments regarding our beds which are generally positive. However, I apologize that the bed was not comfortable for you and you did not awaken well rested. Hopefully, you will considering staying with us again should your travels bring you back to San Ramon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Spent a quiet weekend there with my wife recently. Really liked the location, just off the freeway, next door to shopping center with a few food options, and in a very nice area. Also the pool area looked nice though we didn't go in as it was a bit cold that weekend in May. Tons to do within 20 minutes be it shopping in Walnut Creek, hiking Diablo, etc.... The front desk staff was friendly, room service quick, bar was nice, and the restaurant was good for Sunday brunch. Like a lot of Marriotts it's a little tired on the edges. Just little things like ragged carpet here or there, chipped furniture, and small bathroom. If you are used to standard full service Marriotts then this will be right in line for you. I am platinum with Marriott and from what I have seen this is a very typical property. Again, not quite 4 stars to me but certainly above average.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DodgerJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanramongm, General Manager at San Ramon Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

We greatly appreciate your comments. Thank you for taking the time to review the San Ramon Marriott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews