We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Party Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn San Ramon
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in San Ramon
Reviewed October 10, 2011

If you are a heavy partier, this is the place for you. Here for short stay contract work, the housekeeping staff is incredibly lazy for the price you pay here. "Weddings" are held at the local Country Club on weekends and attendees stay here, party here late into the early am hrs-3:30am and don't care about other residents' schedules at all. I had high expectations for the price I paid, alas Management does not reserve an appropriate building for the partiers hence, they are scattered throughout the property, laugh loudly, drink in the parking lot and do this from 12am-? I got no sleep on weekends and people who are above you should you have a room on the ground floor, walk extremely hard. No work got done and I left early...did not stay the full 30 days.

Room Tip: Do not get any ground floor rooms. Upstairs suites are far better if you plan to sleep at all. I fin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Legalnurse1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 104 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2011

This was my second stay at this property in the last couple of months. The good: awesome location, pretty area and lots of small restaurants one can walk to, a walking trail behind hotel, Whole Foods market, close to freeway and other local amenities. Rooms are refurbished pretty well with decent beds and modern furniture and decorations- this is an old 80s property judging from the ceilings and building exterior- and having a kitchen is practical especially for long stays. Breakfast is pretty good and enough variety with fresh fruit and oatmeal, plus hot choices and decent coffee. The bad: it's getting a little run down again and worn around the edges. Room smelled musty. Male front desk clerk at afternoon check in was sour acting and not accommodating. The woman desk clerk who worked opposite hours from him though was nice. I have mixed feelings about staying here again; hotel choices in the East Bay area are not good overall and many of the so-called 4 star hotels in San Ramon-Pleasanton-Dublin area pretty old and not upgraded enough to 2011 standards.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lady911Driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite for one week. my son attended soccer camp in Danville and this was the place we selected from tripadvisor. it was spot on for our needs. Room is spacious and adequate. pool is small but ok and paddle court is small but across the street is central park which has 4 courts. Whole Foods is a few minutes away so we stocked up on drinks and snacks there. A decent restrauant is across the street we forgot the name and kids eat free on Sunday. Also on Sunday is a free concert in central park where locals bring drinks and lawn cheers and chill out; that was nice. The Japanese manager was very helpful and got us whatever we needed and helped guide us to whereever we wanted to go. The hotel provides some nice services like happy hour and free bbq during certain nights of the week. A decent continental breakfast every morning is provided. We enjoyed all of them.

only complaint is parking; parking spaces are very narrow and every night you literally have to squeeze in and out of your car. on a few nights there were no available spaces so the hotel staff told me to park in the handicap space which i didnt care for. finally, someone keyed my brand new car probably because i was parked too close to them but it was unavoidable.

something weird was hotel staff seem to join the morning breakfast and bbq; i feel guests should dine separately from staff; its just not professional.

overall satisfied with our stay and quite reasonable for what you get.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mizuwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Put our son and his wife up here and they did not have another room available. Delightful rooms, clean, spacious, well kept, beautiful kitchen...was wonderful. Wish they had another room and we would have stayed here as well. Front Desk clerk was very accommodating and helpful. Would come back to this establishment again. Thank you for great service and a great facility.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wairRwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Four of us stayed one night in a 1 bedroom studio after a late wedding reception. We found it to be an excellent value given the hotel rooms obvious remodel and quiet/convenient location. Out other option was the Marriott in San Ramon, which was more expensive and offered less ammenities. The room was spotless and well appointed including stainless appliances and granite countertops. The king bed was very comfortable, however the sofa bed unfortunately was one of the worst I have ever come across. Let's be honest here, no one expects much at all from a sofa bed, but im sure Marriott could do a little better than springs and fabric. It worked for one night, but that's it. Breakfast was good quality, but as to be expected on a Sunday morning, it was PACKED. We likely won't be returning to the area anytime soon, but if we do, we'd have no problem staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jetsgopro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

A nice place to stay while attending a wedding. We got a nice, big room, easy access to the freeway, convenient parking and breakfast included.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoCalPals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

We've been coming here for two years and have always had a great stay! The management and all the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The property is very nice and is fairly well updated with new BBQ's and picnic areas. Love the comfort of the large rooms and have actually made a non-traditional Thanksgiving dinner there of filet mignon on grill & baked potatoes in microwave (no ovens). Great place to stay if you're in the area!!!! Thank you Residence Inn!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ticamami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Ramon
1.7 mi away
HYATT house San Ramon
HYATT house San Ramon
#1 of 8 in San Ramon
461 reviews
0.6 mi away
San Ramon Marriott
San Ramon Marriott
#2 of 8 in San Ramon
381 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Best Western Danville Sycamore Inn
5.9 mi away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#3 of 14 in Pleasanton
399 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn San Ramon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn San Ramon

Address: 1071 Market Pl, San Ramon, CA 94583-4773
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tri-Valley > San Ramon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in San Ramon
Price Range: $191 - $426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn San Ramon 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn San Ramon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Ramon Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing