We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GOOD VALUE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HYATT house San Ramon
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in San Ramon
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“GOOD VALUE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

This is a very nice for the price. Bedding was comfortable. Offers a complete kitchen en-suite, for those traveling with children(stove, microwave, complete dinnerware and even a dishwasher). Quiet and comfortable, breakfast was OK and it even has afternoon snacks.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank romaniangirlamerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    102
    23
    9
    4
See reviews for
118
86
19
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
108 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

I hope tripadvisor.com soon reflects that this property is now rebranded as Hyatt House. My husband and I had some pretty realistic expectations about this property. We didn't expect much. For the most part, we were quite satisfied.

We arrived very early in the morning, just after midnight. The front desk clerk was very nice and after I alerted him to our Hyatt status, he promptly upgraded us to a one bedroom suite as opposed to the studio we booked. He really had no clue, and at that hour of the morning, he really had to just take our word for it.

Our suite was close to the elevator but it was very quiet. It was nicely equipped. The bed was extremely comfortable . . . The pillows were not as wonderful as the bed though! Our biggest objections were (1) the lack of electrical outlets by the work station, (2) the lighting throughout the suite, especially in the bathroom dressing area; (3) the drab and depressing wall paint, and (4) the build up of dust on the bathroom exhaust fan - gross!

A plus was a lighted makeup mirror which didn't quite make up for the very poor lighting in that area. Although we woke up too late to make it to the breakfast, it is a nice perk along with the evening get-together offered during the week (we missed that too).

Parking was plentiful. The location is very convenient - very close to the 680 ramp.

One thing to note . . . Our Verizon service was horrible! We could barely get one bar!

I'm still up in the air as to whether we would stay here again. It was a bargain for us at $89 per night so depending upon the rate at other similar properties in that same area, the San Ramon Hyatt House may well be our best bet, and yours too!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msblueyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, NJ
Level Contributor
114 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012

We don't know why we didn't care much for this hotel. Everything was acceptable and we had no obvious complaints, but we disliked small touches: the wrinkled bed linens, the thin towels, the smell of food that guests were cooking in their kitchens that wafted out into the hallway, the lukewarm coffee at breakfast. The beds were comfortable and it was quiet, so that was good, but the brown tones of the room made it feel drab. I won't be returning.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb7111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
110 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2012

This is now the Hyatt House San Ramon. All signage referencing the Hotel Sierra is gone, but note that google maps, GPS's, and so forth are not updated yet, so you'll need the actual hotel address for directions.

Parking is easy on the premises, and check-in went smoothly on my arrival. I was offered a choice of several rooms. I picked an end unit so that I would get no hallway noise. That was reasonable, but be aware that the hotel is adjacent to a busy interstate. Some rooms, such as the one I picked, get Interstate noise.

The room itself is divided into a good sized living room/kitchen and a bedroom/bath. The bathtub and shower have a sliding door separating them from the sink/mirror unit, which itself is more-or-less part of the bedroom. The bed and pillows are very comfortable. The HVAC system has the fan in the bedroom. It makes a moderate level of noise, doesn't cycle, and produces too little heat for all the racket. It would be nice to have a low setting on the fan unit.

There's a Whole Foods within 2 miles of the facility, so stocking the kitchen was easy. Breakfast on site is free, and includes eggs, sausage, cereal, muffins, bagels, and so forth. The afternoon festivities include a varying menu with appetizers and drinks on the house.

There is a pool that I didn't take advantage of.

Overall, my stay was comfortable and peaceful. I saw another reviewer mention families and children, but I saw few other people around during my mid-week stay. There were no children at all, and the hallways for the rooms were always quiet and empty. If the parking lot weren't full, or if there weren't others having breakfast beside me, I'd think that the hotel was nearly empty.

Overall, a perfectly peaceful and comfortable place to stay and work.

Room Tip: Pick rooms opposite from those bordering the street/interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TwinComanche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

This hotel has been recently upgraded due to being acquired by Hyatt in September 2011, so the rooms and facilities are fairly new and clean. There are some good things about Hotel Sierra: having a kitchenette in the suites (quite convenient), daily breakfast and evening bistro (M-Th), complimentary wifi, and access to business center and fitness center. The room service staff is nice and the front desk lady named Anna (if I remember it correctly) is particularly courteous and professional.

On the other hand, there are some aspects that Hotel Sierra could improve upon. One day, someone entered our room without notice when we clearly had the 'no service' sign outside of our door. They took something off the bulletin board in our room, but there's no telling whether they took some of our things as well. Also, even though the entire dining room staff overall provides adequate service to guests, there is one plump female kitchen staff in her 30s/40s that has a bit of an attitude problem. The same goes for the management team... the hotel manager and some other front desk staff could have tried to smile more at every guest equally...instead of greeting only some certain guests whom they deemed "more important".

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ppqq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danville, ca
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2011

As my husband and I are about to embark on a new adventure in our lives, we needed a place to stay for 3 month. A friend suggested the Hotel Sierra in San Ramon and her recommendation was wonderful! We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite that was approx 600 sq. ft with a small kitchenette, full size refrigerator, dishwasher, pull out sofa and king size bed. The furnishings were in great condition and we received housekeeping twice a week. The workout room is new with top of the line equipment and the swimming pool and outdoor jacuzzi was a big hit. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast with a good selection of items and the happy hour drinks and appetizers Monday-Thurs. What my husband and I enjoyed most is the staff at Hotel Sierra. Working with Pam, the manager, Julie in sales and the front office staff was such a pleasure. Everyone tried to make our stay as comfortable as possible. If anyone is looking for a place to stay, either for 1 night or 1 year, this is the hotel to check out first!

Room Tip: Room 333 was great. No one above us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hawaiianlovingla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, CA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2011

A great hotel aimed at business travel. Solid rooms, great breakfast and cocktail hour (free Blue Moon Ale and tasty food that is different each night). Parking is safe and seems full, but just park at the business park to the left at the hotel. If it seems like a PG&E invasion at the happy hour, it's because there is a huge PG&E owned conference center/training grounds a half mile away. I'd say at times half of the people there work for PG&E.
Hyatt just purchased this hotel, hopefully they keep it the way it is.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PlumasQuincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Ramon
1.3 mi away
San Ramon Marriott
San Ramon Marriott
#2 of 8 in San Ramon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
1.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Danville Sycamore Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn San Ramon
Residence Inn San Ramon
#4 of 8 in San Ramon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Ramon - Bishop Ranch - East
10.5 mi away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house San Ramon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house San Ramon

Property: HYATT house San Ramon
Address: 2323 San Ramon Valley Blvd, San Ramon, CA 94583-1607 (Formerly Hotel Sierra San Ramon)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Ramon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in San Ramon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house San Ramon 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The HYATT house San Ramon blends cozy chic with the convenience of guest-empowered travel thru intelligent design, stress-free service and free-flowing amenities. Its 142 smartly designed guestrooms + suites feature flat panel TVs, MP3 docking stations and kitchens while free details include a bistro breakfast, Starbucks brewed coffee, and WI-FI throughout. In the evening, we offer an HBar and Sip+Savor menu. A convenient Tri-Valley location with easy access to the 680 Freeway and Oakland Airport only 25 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your HYATT house San Ramon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing