We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Marin Lodge(San Rafael)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panama Hotel(San Rafael)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 San Rafael(San Rafael)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (603)
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveler rating
131
220
137
74
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
220
137
74
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast buffetnorthgate mallfree bottled waterwine countrymarin countyflat screen tvnorth of san franciscowater pressureconvenient locationpool and hot tubthe golden gate bridgeglass of winemuir woodslarkspur ferryfreewaypropertiessfo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 603 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are comfortable and generously sized. Staff are helpful and polite. There are many restaurants in nearby San Rafael, and the hotel is easily reached from the freeway. The breakfast buffet is not fancy but has sufficient variety. Would stay again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank kpcnsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob P, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very proud to be in such a wonderful location. We take our breakfast service and offerings seriously. Our Chef is always striving to be the best. I hope you will visit us again and enjoy the morning break fast buffet again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stayed here because it was close to friends, and in many ways the hotel was a typical Four Points, but two aspects deserve mention--one positive and one negative. On the downside, the hotel has a poor excuse for a fitness center: a room barely big enough to house a recumbant cycle, a treadmill, and a yoga mat. On the plus side, though, we were VERY pleased with the food, particularly the steak we had for dinner and the free wings and beer when we arrived!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james08022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki_Por, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank your your recent review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were able to join our team for a Best Brews™ evening reception, featuring craft beers and appetizers. We love getting to connect with our guests during their stay, and look forward to connecting again on a future trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Excellent service, and very accommodating staff. When checking in you get to spin a wheel for potential extra Starwood Points, nice touch. Dinner at the bar was very reasonable with a very nice wine list selection.

Room Tip: Ask to be on the side away from Freeway
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bart709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki_Por, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

We appreciate your time in leaving us a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and our staff was able to make you feel at home. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to San Rafael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Redeemed a free night from AMEX SPG, and greeted fine at the front desk. However when we arrived at the room, the TV is still on, the bed is not made up, and there is a hair dryer still in the bathroom. Turn out they gave us a room that still occupied! This is the first time we are given the room that has not been emptied and prepared. The front desk staff apologized and promised to give us some points but that has not materialized. She did not offer anything else besides points.
The room itself is kind of small, dark, and the quality of toiletries is lower than regular Sheraton. The bed and pillow was comfortable though.
I have tried to contact management, try to speak with a front desk supervisor and leave a message, but no call back. Two stars is the most I can give to this place. Will be thinking hard of staying in any Four Points now since the other Four Points that we stayed - Bay Bridge also looks like a dump.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vai4280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki_Por, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you for leaving us a review about your stay. We are sorry to hear about your check-in experience and that you were not satisfied with your stay. We will be reaching out directly this week. You may also contact me anytime: Paula pcarrasquillo@fourpointssanrafael.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Four Points San Rafael for one night. We picked the hotel since we were headed to Point Reyes the next day and this was the closest Starwood property to that area. We arrived in the late evening so the check-in process was really fast. At the front desk, there was a spin wheel for SPG members to spin and get free points. This was a great idea and definitely a nice surprise. I first got only 50 points so the front desk agent was really nice and told me to spin again. I then got 300 points! I still have yet to see the points posted to my account though.

We stayed on the fourth floor and the room was a bit old but still better than what I had expected. I've stayed in a good number of Four Points now and most properties remind me of somewhat nicer motels. This room seemed a bit more modern though. It was also very spacious. The bathroom though was quite plan and a bit tiny. One nice surprise was that the hotel provided some local designer's shampoo, conditioner, and lotion instead of the standard Four Points products.

Our rate included the buffet breakfast. The food was standard breakfast food but there a good number of options. All the servers were really friendly and provided good service.

Overall, we'd come back to the hotel given that it's pretty good value. (There was also free wifi and parking). If you want more luxurious amenities though, then this hotel is probably not for you.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LC411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki_Por, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thank you for leaving a review about your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and took advantage of our many free amenities. We hope you enjoyed your trip to Point Reyes and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to San Rafael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews