We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent food and service”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thai Aroi Dee Restaurant
Ranked #71 of 262 Restaurants in San Rafael
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 4, 2017

Here in the Bay Area, Thai restaurants are pretty common. A couple friends took us to Thai Aroi and we loved it. Excellentt service, excellent food all the way around.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank E982GZdaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 12 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2016

Aroi Dee does not dissappoint! The food is consistantly great without exeption. I usuallt start out with chicken Pot Stickers, then Phad Thai, & a curry or Pad Kee Mao. Great service , reasonable prices, and a nice lunch combo menu. This place is small & its great for a lunch with friends or dinner with a date. I love it & you just can't get better Thai food , unless you go to Thailand. Fabulous food!

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Service
Thank Califorina1234567890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2016

I have been to Thailand numerous times and this is one of the most authentic representations of Thai food I have had in the states. Very basic atmosphere, friendly service that borders on inattentive at times. For those of you like mild food, make sure you check prior to your order as it tends to be more Thai and less "farang" style. Very reasonable pricing too.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Howard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016

Very delicious food. We were a large group so we ordered many dishes and shared. They were sooo good. I wanted the crispy hock pork coz it looked very tasty on picture, but they were out of it. Grrrrrrr. Smoked pork shoulder was really delicious. Sea bass with mango was also excellent (if you don't mind whole fish), so was Pad See Ew. Service was a bit slow but it was a busy night. I would go there again.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JYCaryNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2016 via mobile

Very good Thai with affordable prices. I liked the Tom Kha Gai soup very much. My brother and I ordered it medium spicy, and it was very well balanced!

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank RBRSaoPaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Aroi Dee Restaurant also viewed

San Rafael, Marin County
San Rafael, Marin County
 
San Rafael, Marin County
San Rafael, Marin County
 
San Rafael, Marin County
San Rafael, Marin County
 

Been to Thai Aroi Dee Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing