We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average stay with low budget close to SF”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge San Rafael
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in San Rafael
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Decent stay. The hotel was booked when we arrived late , and almost had a heart attack when the "genius" at the front desk told me that I have no reservation, even though I paid two weeks in advance. We got in a heated argument , then his wife cam and told him off something I did not understand and he apologized because he misplaced my printed room sheet ?!?! Anyways , after that was done we got our room upstairs. The place is small, the outer walkways are funky and un-leveled. The room itself is ok, fairly clean, bed is okish, bath is the same. The room was funky, the repairs are "mickey moused", I kept tripping on a hole underneath the carpet. The night was quiet, so we did rest very good.

Pros: cheap price for 20 min from San Francisco, fast Wifi , good morning coffee, quiet, clean
Cons: little parking ( no space for me, I had to park on the street, plus the other people with large trucks do not not how to park, there were 3 open spots overlapped and useless), tiny breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 272 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
SUNNYVALE
1
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank NANCY L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This was a good location, quiet and clean and only 15 miles from our destinations both days. As an added bonus there is a wonderful coffee roasters across the street that sells delicious organic coffe Wildcard I think the name is. We would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank PAMELA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The room was very small but pretty clean. I had trouble communicating with the staff in the front office. At first he did not want to accept my Wyndam card. Lobby was miniscule and yet that's where they set up "breakfast"--what a joke.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank ROBERTA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

For an older building this TL was very clean, up to date and a good valure for the $$. Location was easy to access. We went to the nearby Burger King as we don't do cereal or rolls or coffee.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Kathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Rafael
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center
3.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael
0 mi away
North Bay San Rafael
North Bay San Rafael
#6 of 8 in San Rafael
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Rafael - Francisco Blvd East
2.1 mi away
Marin Suites Hotel
Marin Suites Hotel
#2 of 3 in Corte Madera
596 reviews
1 mi away
Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge San Rafael? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge San Rafael

Address: 865 Francisco Blvd E, San Rafael, CA 94901-4759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marin County > San Rafael
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in San Rafael
Price Range: $87 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge San Rafael 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge San Rafael reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge San Rafael Hotel San Rafael
Travel Lodge San Rafael
San Rafael Travelodge
San Rafael Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing