We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - San Rafael - Francisco Blvd East
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in San Rafael
New York, Ny
1 review
“Wonderful Stay!”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

My husband and I decided to stay here as it was close enough to the city and close enough to Wine Country as I was running the San Francisco Marathon. We had no complaints it is complete with kitchen, pool, gym, laundry facility. It was a short drive to Central San Rafael were there were great restaurants. It is off the highway but we were fortunate to get a room towards the back and it was completely quiet. We loved our stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Roni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    39
    31
    15
    11
See reviews for
49
29
18
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Rafael, California
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Its a good motel for the price and the area. I had stayed there over a time of 5 weeks, and it was the same every time. The staff was very friendly and helpful all the time. I will stay here again when I come back in the San Rafael area, and will recommend it to family, friends, and co-workers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pittbossca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I only read reviews for the bad ones; I figure if I can "handle the worst" - I can handle the place. The negative reviews on this hotel are just insane. Regarding the breakfast, it's continental - what the heck do people want? Rooms are clean. The staff is just absolutely incredible. I don't know how places like Wyndam, Marriott, or Ritz haven't stolen them! Sure this is not a "five star" hotel - I DARE you to stay in surrounding hotels. The area is heavy on construction and so all the area hotels have construction clientel. The difference at Extended Stay is: they are clean, they room rates are reasonable, and the staff truly is five star.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

The room was very noisy all night long. Workers (hotel guests) apparently frequent there overnight stay at this location. They come & go all night. The breakfast was joke. No juices, no fresh breakfast rolls, no bowls for ready mix oatmeal. Had to use a oversize coffee cup for cereal. It was obvious they had to cut back on expenses because the food was now across from check-in, so they front desk clerk has double duty. They have a whole breakfast room with adequate empty counters but no hotel staff to manage. The bathroom has bar soap with no soap dish. When you use the soap, the bathroom counter has watery soap all over it (quite messy). Upon check-out, the front desk clerk abandoned the front desk to have her cigarette out the back. No one to cover. Just a note on the front desk counter, "had to leave to assist another guest." I DON"T THINK SO! I know we won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We planned to stay there for one week in May but ended up "extending" it to two weeks. Nice place to stay and close to San Rafael Downtown. Staff were great- from Debbie, Sam, Tammi, Teresa to Tommy the Maintenance Manager. Our recliner (YES, there is a recliner in the room!) mu-lfunctioned but Tommy replaced it with a new one the very next day!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We recently had a 2 night stay and got 2 rooms. First, the location was in a industrial area. Second, the pool had too much chlorine and made my eyes burn for some hours. Third, the gym had only manual machines that you had to power with your body. So when u were selecting your workout you had to pedal. Fourth, non-smoking rooms smelled like cat pee and smoke. The bathtubs had cracks and were dirty. Fifth, the beds were uncomfortable and the pillows were not soft. This was one of the worst hotels our family has stayed at. STAY AT EMBASSY SUITES. This hotel was overall bad. The kitchens were small. The hotel has a card promising a clean room While the room was dirty. Our stay was way overpriced.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thejakeman9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2013

My husband, my two cats and I are current guests of the Extended Stay America, San Rafael, CA. We have had a wonderful stay! We are always greeted warmly, housekeeping is completed on time and with smiles, our privacy and the care and concern for our pets is respected, and our one maintenance issue was addressed immediately and with the utmost concern about the totality of our experience. Recently, a glitch occurred on our part with our weekly payment and we needed to nail down the exact date on which we were to vacate. We were given different dates by different staff (highly unusual disorganization, we thought). The management worked diligently over the weekend and discovered our rate had been increased by $10 shortly after we had arrived without our notice. The management team worked together to figure out what we had paid throughout the month and a half we had stayed and learned we actually had a sizable credit. This was good news for us in our time of transition. We are truly grateful to the management team, Debbie & Kim, at Extended Stay America. Our particular experience may seem extraordinary, but my interactions with other guests indicate otherwise. When you are in the area, or moving to the North Bay, Extended Stay America is your refuge.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcfarlab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Rafael
4.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center
5.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael
1.9 mi away
Best Western Corte Madera Inn
Best Western Corte Madera Inn
#1 of 3 in Corte Madera
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Marin Suites Hotel
Marin Suites Hotel
#2 of 3 in Corte Madera
575 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley San Francisco Area
0.9 mi away
Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - San Rafael - Francisco Blvd East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Rafael - Francisco Blvd East

Property: Extended Stay America - San Rafael - Francisco Blvd East
Address: 1775 Francisco Blvd E, San Rafael, CA 94901-5589 (Formerly Extended Deluxe San)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marin County > San Rafael
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in San Rafael
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Rafael - Francisco Blvd East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Rafael - Francisco Blvd East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe San Rafael Hotel San Rafael
Extended Stay San Rafael
San Rafael Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing