We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious lunches, wonderfully different from traditional Mexican”
Review of Casa Manana

Casa Manana
Order Online
Ranked #22 of 262 Restaurants in San Rafael
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: The restaurant is located on D. St right next to Arco gas station. Large parking lot is conveniently available for customers to park. We are located in the courtyard of the large medical building. Please don't let the location fool you. We have very nice outdoor seating as well as indoor. Perfect place to bring your kids or even your dog. Laid back polite friendly service. Family owned and operated since 1979 in this same location!
Reviewed April 29, 2018

First, the location is hidden among medical offices, follow the signs and turn left into a doorway along the medical offices. Second, the tortillas were freshly hand-made, moist, soft and delicious. Our orders included a wet burrito--delicious and unlike traditional Mexican burritos. The 2nd was a grilled marinated pork--wonderful flavor. We are eager to return to re-order our favs and try something new.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anne U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 48 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We had a little difficulty finding it because it was hidden in a little central courtyard, surrounded by a medical office building. It’s a small place with outside seating for when the weather is warm. The food was excellent, the staff and the other customers were very friendly. Very nice.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2017

My wife and I had a wonderful breakfast at Casa Manana. The menu spans beyond breakfast, but we stopped by mid-morning and enjoyed an omelette and chorizo hash. The plates mixed eggs, potatoes, salad, and meats. Well rounded meals with very filling but not too huge portions. The coffee was also excellent. This is decidedly a hidden gem offering top-notch Mexican fare at reasonable prices. Check 'em out.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BobFitz2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017

One of my local favorite local eateries for Central American fare.
It is well established and the staff is friendly. It is small inside but has nice patio seating when the weather permits

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank 4Steve2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017

If you are looking for delicious Mexican food in a casual setting, this is the place. Margarita opened this place in 1969, and she has acted like a mother to her customers for over 48 years. Long hours, but lovingly spent dispensing delicious food inside or no the comfortable patio. I love her Mole sauce... and the combos are nt to be missed!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank skipgranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Manana also viewed

San Rafael, Marin County
San Rafael, Marin County
 
San Rafael, Marin County
 
San Rafael, Marin County
San Rafael, Marin County
 

Been to Casa Manana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing