We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creative pizzas” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mulberry Street Pizzeria

Mulberry Street Pizzeria
Ranked #23 of 230 Restaurants in San Rafael
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
San Francisco
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Creative pizzas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

This has been one of our family favorites for years. Their 3 Beer Pizza is spicy but not incendiary, very satisfying for the carnivores. They have an interesting selection of spices in shakers in addition to the typical cheese and hot pepper flakes, if you are adventurous ask to give them a try. They frequently have inventive and delicious specials too.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gamemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    23
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Rated best pizza in Marin several times. They have several unique ones. It's a restaurant, not just a pizza place and their other food is quite tasty. They are quite helpful to us disabled folks also. Great Service and the Owner is usually there, which explains the great food and service.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
531 reviews
275 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza and FABULOUS service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

We have a very fussy eater in our family. She asked for pizza tonight. So we went with some locals to this GEM of a pizzeria. The waiter made us feel so welcome and made our kids feel so special. The food was excellent and we left with a lot of leftovers. I would go as far to say this was my best ever pizza experience. Well done Mulberry St!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mssell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Good food. This is an unusual pizza place with better food than most. Big portions, excellent service.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gwen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandpoint
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lots of Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

This place is packed for a reason. Pretty good food, large portions, friendly staff and reasonable prices for Marin County make this a super popular spot for the sauce and cheese crowd, especially when there IS a crowd to feed.

I can't eat here a lot but am satisfied when i do.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank wk542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mulberry Street Pizzeria also viewed

San Rafael, Marin County
 
San Rafael, Marin County
 

Been to Mulberry Street Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing