We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Mulberry Street Pizzeria
Ranked #27 of 233 Restaurants in San Rafael
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Good food. This is an unusual pizza place with better food than most. Big portions, excellent service.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gwen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    23
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandpoint
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lots of Good Food”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

This place is packed for a reason. Pretty good food, large portions, friendly staff and reasonable prices for Marin County make this a super popular spot for the sauce and cheese crowd, especially when there IS a crowd to feed.

I can't eat here a lot but am satisfied when i do.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank wk542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Salads”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Whenever I'm near Marin, I've got to stop at Mulberry Street Pizza and have a slice of pepperoni and caesar salad. The restaurant doesn't look like much, but the service is always friendly and the food is consistently solid.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michaeljbarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great and unusual pizza”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

THis is NOT your usual pizza joint. THese are gourmet pizzas. Are you tired of pizza because you see the same varieties all the time? This is the way to fix that. I love all the pizzas these guys make. Very different combinations that really work. The place is more like a restaurant tha a Red Boy or Pizza Hut. The owner has won many competitions and when you try them you will know why. I like the cesar sald too. I have not tried the other food there because I have to get the pizza.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank BPS-246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Solid Italian Fare”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

If you want spaghetti, ravioli, pizza, or lasagna, this is your place. Very good sauce, and pasta was not over-cooked, as sometimes happens in a restaurant setting. Service was especially good, and we arrived quite late. Solid place for a good meal at a fair price.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelgubbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mulberry Street Pizzeria also viewed

San Rafael, Marin County
 
San Rafael, Marin County
 

Been to Mulberry Street Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing