We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sports bar”

BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse
Ranked #34 of 233 Restaurants in San Rafael
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Edmonton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Sports bar”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Large sports bar with a few "dining tables" in the restaurant area. Food was okay. Beer selection is excellent.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Colin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    46
    31
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Rafael, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“good restaurant”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I was able to enjoy the game with good food for a good value. the service was friendly and there was something for everyone to eat. godd variety.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leticia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle WA
Level 6 Contributor
599 reviews
402 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Service was terrible. Food was decent”
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

This is a chain restaurant. It has a big bar area and the restaurant has lots of seating. The menu has a variety of choices. Ate here for a lunch break on business. Food was fairly decent. Ordered the shrimp tacos.
Biggest issue was the lack of service. We waited a while to order. Once we ordered food came out but waitress disappeared. Never came back to refill drinks the entire meal or to check on us. We asked three seperate waiters in the area to get us drinks
No one brought us any. Waitress finally came over at the end of meal and offered then. Not a great experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TikiTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Long wait for waiter but once we got our food it was good. Could get better reviews if wait staff was a little more 'on it' and more friendlier.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigNom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Hard to Accomplish”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We not only had to wait while there were tables available, but once in our seats had to withstand the icy wind of cold up-selling. NO...we did not want the special appetizer...NO...you get the picture. The food was one notch above Sizzler...and the service was also slow and unattentive. Must be where people learn about working in a restaurant.

It combined poor service with uninspired food...not easy to do and stay in business. The beer on tap was good..however.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheRuppanners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse also viewed

San Rafael, Marin County
San Rafael, Marin County
 
San Rafael, Marin County
 
San Rafael, Marin County
 

Been to BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing