We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Scrumptious meal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heidi Pie Restaurant

Heidi Pie Restaurant
Ranked #115 of 405 Restaurants in San Mateo
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Scrumptious meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Amazing main courses. Even better Pies, served with whipped cream. This is one of the few good places open 24 hours on El Camino, so make sure you pop in for a bite.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank mohitg1580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    21
    11
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Breakfast anyone?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Reasonably priced. The crispest hashbrowns I've ever had
in my 70 plus years. Friendly staff and good service. Clean!

Alcoholic drinks not available for lunch or dinner.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ralph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
95 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Boysenberry is our favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

My dad is a big blueberry fan and when he was out here for Thanksgiving one year he really wanted blueberry pie. No luck except for boysenberry at Heidi's. Yummy! We now look forward to this on a regular occasion.

I also like Heidi's as a quick stop to meet & greet people. Coffee shop atmosphere with good ole fashioned service (and of course a slice of pie on the side)

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank olivenonion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pies are excellent, food is not”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

Pies are very good, great selection and freshness! The rest of the food is not impressive... fast food type.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Henri811004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacifica, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

Puri is a great waitress the food was good and the pies are to die for thanks

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Thephatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heidi Pie Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Heidi Pie Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing