We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but so so stay”
Review of Los Prados Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Los Prados Hotel
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in San Mateo
Reviewed May 30, 2014

There are plenty of restaurants nearby to offer variety of food to enjoy. So so room area and the breakfast items and layout. The fitness area is not accessible unless you request for it so a separate card can be issued for access.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joseph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
There are newer reviews for Los Prados Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

79 - 85 of 158 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a great hotel south of SFO at a fair price and short drive to airport on Route 101 direct. Breakfast was very good. Bed was excellent. Enough room in the room. Bathroom was clean and nice. Staff was very good. AC control is on the wall and not on the wall unit and we missed seeing that - our only problem. We got in late and crashed. We would stay there again when visiting San Francisco area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sugarhill416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Very helpful and efficient staff. We are a special needs family that travels to the bay area a lot, so finding a comfortable hotel that suits all of our needs is really important to us. Thanks to all, and we will see you again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gregory G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Ok as convenient place to stay, close to our events. Not too pricey for area Breakfast area good be better. Selections were limited, too many sugar cereals, not big variety of pastries. Room was not ready as promised when asking about early check-in. Manager trainee did not seem able to control housekeeping schedule. Request for cab on Sunday was handled very nicely.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Charles N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Great place. I would recommend this hotel and the surrounding area is nice as well whether on a business trip or on a trip for leisure and kicking around. Staff was nice and went of their way to please the guests.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jonia904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Centrally located in the SF Bay Area and priced reasonably. Very convenient to everyplace we needed to be ranging from San Jose area to the East Bay. The breakfast offerings were more than adequate. Located next to a Denny's and a Shell Gas Station. Right off Highway 101. Convenient to San Francisco International Airport.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Henry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

san mateo is nice
and is rural area
almost like mexico and great western territory the trip is over and tokyo is the best place great western
like its name is about california
there is no japanese around this
hotel in social work

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 009borg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Mateo hotels
1.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Express San Mateo
3.3 mi away
Best Western Coyote Point Inn
1.2 mi away
Stone Villa Inn San Mateo - San Francisco SFO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Mateo
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn San Mateo-San Francisco SFO
1.2 mi away
San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Prados Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Prados Hotel

Address: 2940 S Norfolk St, San Francisco's International Airport Area, San Mateo, CA 94403-2018 (Formerly Best Western)
Location: United States > California > San Mateo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in San Mateo
Price Range: $114 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Los Prados Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel San Mateo Los Prados Inn San Mateo, CA - Los Prados Hotel - San Francisco Airport - Los Prados Hotel Silicon Valley ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Los Prados Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western San Mateo
San Mateo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing