We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“General stay for Lions Gala”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn San Mateo
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in San Mateo
Certificate of Excellence
Foster City, United States
1 review
“General stay for Lions Gala”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I had a great room with lots of space and a neat king sized bed. A few of the Lions at the meeting came up to the room and we were able to sit and converse about the gala and have a few drinks of wine. I slept comfortable/well in the bed and uitlized the bathroom as I would in my home, everything I needed was there. the heating/air conditioning unit was easy to operate.The breakfast was great and I wished I had my friends there to enjoyed the food!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Verdie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    198
    57
    20
    13
See reviews for
153
109
49
240
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and didn't have any issues. You can smell the cleanliness of the hotel the moment you walk in, the hallways, the elevators, and even the rooms. Internet is complimentary but the signal strength could use just a little boost..but it was more than acceptable. The only real complaint I had is they use feather pillows on the bed and I personally prefer a more firm pillow. Kind of felt my head sink into the pillow and made it difficult to get comfortable. Other than that, the restaurant and staff were all over it. Food quality and selection was great...and their pancakes and waffles...delicious! I would definitely visit this location again. It's a great value!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Very clean property with a great location to shops and freeways. The staff is nice and the property is in a safe neighborhood. There is a shopping center close by that has a Target and several restaurants. The hotel has a nice breakfast buffet, with good choices and reasonably priced. They have a swimming pool and hot tub. I would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We choose Hilton Garden Inn hotels because of the family-friendly accommodations and the yummy breakfast. The HGIs are usually located close to shopping and restaurants that our family is looking for.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Adam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Bay, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2013

The San Mateo, California Hilton Garden Inn is situated centrally near freeways. The facility is in great shape with all of the excepted Hilton amenities. It is a great spot for a business trip or a short stay. It would be nice if breakfast was reduced in price for HHonors members or if points could be applied for this meal. Service was top notch and the price was very competitive....a good place for a few nights, but not a "resort".

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Upon arrival the hotel was all decorated for the holidays. It looked beautiful. The facility was perfect, rooms good sized and clean!! Would definitely stay here again if in the area. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Donald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I come each quarter to visit my company local offices and i always enjoy my stay in this hotel. the room are comfortable, very clean and the wifi connection is good, staff is friendly and helpful!
Regarding the restaurant, it is not very high in terms of quality/choice, but the breakfast is fine.
You have plenty of other dining places around, so it is really not a problem.
Location is close to 101 without being too close too (so cannot hear it) so it"s easy to find.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Baptiste G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Mateo
2.5 mi away
Best Western Coyote Point Inn
1.2 mi away
San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn San Mateo-San Francisco SFO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/San Mateo
0.6 mi away
Courtyard San Mateo Foster City
5.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn San Mateo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn San Mateo

Property: Hilton Garden Inn San Mateo
Address: 2000 Bridgepointe Pkwy, San Mateo, CA 94404-1586
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Mateo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in San Mateo
#1 Family Hotel in San Mateo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn San Mateo 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn San Mateo is just 6 miles from San Francisco International Airport via complimentary shuttle, and offers complimentary high-speed internet access, fitness center and pool. All rooms feature adjustable mattresses, flat screen TVs, refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, iron and full size board. The hotel is across the street from an outdoor mall and 30 minutes from downtown San Francisco and the Pacific Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn San Mateo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn San Mateo Hotel San Mateo
Hilton San Mateo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing