We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for breakfast but for lunch…. not enter”

Bay Watch Restaurant
Ranked #111 of 410 Restaurants in San Mateo
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Oaxaca, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 766 helpful votes
“Good for breakfast but for lunch…. not enter”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

A lot of bad experiences for lunch, dirty glasses, dirty cups, my veggie sandwich was really bad, and for asking check another bad experience, they tried to gave us the one from other table.
A bad day!, maybe the turn from the morning is more active than the one at lunch, a bad experience.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Covadonga A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    17
    10
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
361 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
“Good breakfast joint”
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Good huevos rancheros and other breakfast selections in the heart of San Mateo!

Since all we wanted was a place to wolf down on a pre-departure breakfast, this place more than served the purpose.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jrocker7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bruno
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“This review is for Bay Watch Restaurant in Burlingame!!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

It was Excellent! Had the veggie quesadilla from the "Health Watch" section of the menu and hubby had the reuben sandwich - both came with a delicious house salad and fruit cup and the sandwich came with diced potatoes (baked not fried)
Waitress was friendly and prices were reasonable. Were seated right away.
This will be a regular breakfast, brunch, lunch spot from now on! Only wish we had tried it sooner.
Heard they have awesome pancakes as well! Come and try!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TruGrits1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Your basic American breakfast diner”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We came here with a group of eight for breakfast and were seated promptly. The service was pleasant and expedient. The menu consists of the typical American breakfast selections. The veggie omelet was quite good and the coffee was decent (organic fair trade coffee), but a little on the weak side. We've eaten here quite a few times over the years. Nothing special, but it is dependable with consistent quality.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Urban_Ursine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love Bay Watch”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We always come for breakfast here when we are in town, visiting with our grandkids. The breakfasts are just wonderful, and with the exception of once (on our most recent visit this past month), we have always had great service. Our favorite server, who has been there for years, knows our grandkids, and she is not only extremely efficient, but friendly and fun every time we see her. I can't remember the name of it, but I always order a crepe filled with fresh fruit, and oh boy... it is wonderful. We don't do San Mateo without a few Bay Watch breakfasts !

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vero519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bay Watch Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bay Watch Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing