We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious traditional food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Luceti's on 25th Avenue

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Luceti's on 25th Avenue
Reserve with OpenTable
Luceti's on 25th Avenue is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #259 of 405 Restaurants in San Mateo
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Flores
Transit: Walking distance to local bus and train service.
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Delicious traditional food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Just had lunch here. Great salad, wonderful soup. The bread is fresh and delicious. I had the filet of sole with a great, light sauce. Came with fresh, wonderfully cooked veggies and wonderful mashed potatoes. I love this place!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    2
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Old school Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

The real deal, no hipsters in sight.

The food was quality east-coast Italian. They probably haven't changed the menu in 20 years and that is just fine with me.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank sylvia_m0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
158 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good Fish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

nice place, especially the second floor.
Excellent service.
The Salmon was excellent

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank ahva63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
132 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

My husband and I love having dinner at Luceti's. It is small but very comfortable with that old world charm. The food is a little on the expensive side, but then you will have leftovers for lunch the next day. I love the cheesecake, which is prepared at the restaurant it is awesome. We will be going back , have been there about 3 times, the food and the service has been consistent every time.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank snookiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacifica, Ca
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor Service, Raise my Bill”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2011

We were former regular customers and the bartender of all people ordered the waitress to charge four dollars extra for cheese for minestrone soup. The materdee was giving me evil, cold stares while I was eating my minestrone soup. The prices are very overpriced. $2.50 for ice tea. I was there for Lunch with my Dad and the place was over half empty.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JimlPacifica_Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luceti's on 25th Avenue also viewed

 

Been to Luceti's on 25th Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing