We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$114
Breakfast included
BestWestern.com
Exclusive member rates
Priceline
$114
Breakfast included
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
William F
Sonora, California

Nice hotel, all the usual benefits of a Best Western

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 10, 2019
I had a great stay for two nights there. Quiet, front desk helpful, easy access to food delivery services in the area.

Breakfast was fine, included eggs.

Parking was fine but a little crowded.

Usual Best Western quality service!
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$122
  • Tripadvisor
    $122
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.5 miles from Best Western Coyote Point Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$99
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $99
  • Hotels.com
    $99
  • Priceline
2.4 miles from Best Western Coyote Point Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$133
  • ExtendedStay
  • ZenHotels.com
    $121
  • Expedia.com
    $133
2.8 miles from Best Western Coyote Point Inn
Free Wifi
Residence Inn
$131
$119
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    $119
  • Tripadvisor
    $119
  • Algotels
2.8 miles from Best Western Coyote Point Inn
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$127
  • Expedia.com
    $127
  • Trip.com
    $118
  • Hotels.com
    $127
3.3 miles from Best Western Coyote Point Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
$99
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $99
  • ZenHotels.com
    $99
  • Tripadvisor
    $99
0.4 miles from Best Western Coyote Point Inn
Room 1066 very very comfortable king bed
Algotels
  • Priceline
  • travelup.com
  • Skyscanner.com
2.1 miles from Best Western Coyote Point Inn
Pool
Restaurant
King Bedded Room
Vio.com
  • Algotels
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
2.5 miles from Best Western Coyote Point Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Great bar, great people, & awesome bartender!
Vio.com
  • Algotels
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
3.2 miles from Best Western Coyote Point Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in San Mateo
Reviews (1,049)
Filter reviews
1,049 results
Traveler rating
430
407
125
50
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
430
407
125
50
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground parking waffles hot tub room was clean hot breakfast would stay here again plenty of parking front desk staff fitness center convenient location bw freeway sfo airport bay sauna sofa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 1,049 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2019

Good Value for the area, friendly and courteous staff. The hotel has adequate self parking as to closer to the bay you have to pay for parking. Clean comfortable rooms, close to shopping and food. Centrally located in the bay area

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rocky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 6, 2019

I work in this area and it's really hard to find a decent hotel for a decent price. This hotel it clean and beautiful and modern, I didn't even think of checking for bedbugs, unlike a few other places I have stayed nearby.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank DebiVentura_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

This hotel is near enough to the airport and the 101 to make getting around very quick and easy. I was a little worried about plane noise and highway noise, but my worry was unfounded. The hotel is incredibly quiet at all times of the day, and while I could hear plane takeoff noise if I was quiet and tried to pick it up, it wasn't remotely loud enough to cause any sort of disturbance.
The hotel staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating, and the hotel was kept clean and in order throughout the day.
I'm not a fan of the standard hotel breakfast so I picked at coffee, fruit, and eggs, but their offering was comprehensive with several kinds of bread and bagel, waffles made to order, meats, eggs, fruit, cereal, yogurt, coffee, juice, etc.
I will absolutely stay there again and recommend for anyone looking for a nice, clean, quiet hotel, in easy distance to the airport, the city, and all of the highways.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rami B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 1, 2019

We had a great stay at the Best Western Coyote Point. The room was fine - clean and comfortable. The location is very convenient. Especially appreciated the small table with four chairs and the work desk. The breakfast area and reception area were fine. The bay walking path is a 15 walk or short drive.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Mary-Art-Hunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

We chose this hotel because it was only a few miles from the airport. However, we were surprised to learn they do not provide a free shuttle to the airport but offer an arranged ride for $15, which was not a big deal. Our room was clean and comfortable. It was for the most part, quiet, but we could hear people walking above us and talking in the rooms next to us. They provided nice bath products and our maid had made nice pretty flowers or fans (I'm not quite sure which) out of the tissue, toilet paper, and towels. It was a nice added to touch. The breakfast was good. We enjoyed the flavored waffles and egg and sausage. The staff was also very friendly. I would recommend this hotel if looking in this area.

Room tip: We requested a top floor to avoid loud walkers above us, but it was ignored.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JRN3010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews