We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$114
Breakfast included
Go to your Happy Price
BestWestern.com
$114
Breakfast included
Exclusive member rates
Expedia.com
$114
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
JRN3010
Loveland, Ohio

Great Choice Near the Airport

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 28, 2019
We chose this hotel because it was only a few miles from the airport. However, we were surprised to learn they do not provide a free shuttle to the airport but offer an arranged ride for $15, which was not a big deal. Our room was clean and comfortable. It was for the most part, quiet, but we could hear people walking above us and talking in the rooms next to us. They provided nice bath products and our maid had made nice pretty flowers or fans (I'm not quite sure which) out of the tissue, toilet paper, and towels. It was a nice added to touch. The breakfast was good. We enjoyed the flavored waffles and egg and sausage. The staff was also very friendly. I would recommend this hotel if looking in this area.
Date of stay: May 2019
Room Tip: We requested a top floor to avoid loud walkers above us, but it was ignored.
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$122
  • Priceline
    $122
  • Expedia.com
    $122
  • Hotels.com
    $122
2.5 miles from Best Western Coyote Point Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$114
$99
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $99
  • Hotels.com
    $99
  • Priceline
    $99
2.4 miles from Best Western Coyote Point Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$133
  • ExtendedStay
    $133
  • ZenHotels.com
    $121
  • Expedia.com
    $133
2.8 miles from Best Western Coyote Point Inn
Free Wifi
Residence Inn
$131
$119
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    $119
  • Expedia.com
    $119
  • Priceline
    $119
2.8 miles from Best Western Coyote Point Inn
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$127
  • Expedia.com
    $127
  • Vio.com
    $118
  • Hotels.com
    $127
3.3 miles from Best Western Coyote Point Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
$99
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $99
  • ZenHotels.com
    $99
  • Tripadvisor
    $99
0.4 miles from Best Western Coyote Point Inn
Booking.com
$144
Fully refundable
  • TownePlace Suites
    $144
  • Algotels
    $114
  • Priceline
    $144
2.8 miles from Best Western Coyote Point Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$131
  • CrownePlaza.com
    $119
  • Expedia.com
    $131
  • Priceline
    $131
2.8 miles from Best Western Coyote Point Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
$120
$114
Go to your Happy Price
  • BestWestern.com
    $114
  • Expedia.com
    $114
  • Hotels.com
    $114
0.0 miles from Best Western Coyote Point Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in San Mateo
Reviews (1,049)
Filter reviews
1,049 results
Traveler rating
430
407
125
50
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
430
407
125
50
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground parking waffles hot tub room was clean hot breakfast would stay here again plenty of parking front desk staff fitness center convenient location bw freeway sfo airport bay sauna sofa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 1,049 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2019

My husband and I stayed in the King Suite while accompanying our son's high school jazz and wind ensemble band to perform in bay area (The band lodged at a different hotel). The room we stayed in was very spacious and very quiet. Surprisingly, our bed was pretty comfortable, not super worn or soft. There was actual firmness to the mattress and pillows. We were actually able to sleep really well during our stay! Would recommend the TV be placed closer to bed or that there be two TVs for such a large room, especially if travelers are not a couple. This is a good hotel for resting and using as a base while visiting the bay area. Its a nice place for what it is as long as you don't plan on spending much time there as you would at a resort hotel. We appreciated the cleanliness of the room and the staff's friendliness.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Connector36253573705
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 4, 2019

Had a great time staying here. Room was comfortable and clean. Mele at the front desk was super friendly and made us feel welcome. Only minor issue was that we got held up with the elevator doors stuck when we were checking out. Front desk agent was quick to reset it and get the doors open but still not a great way to end the trip. All in all I would definitely stay again and would reccomend to anyone looking for a stay with great value a short distance outside of San Fransisco.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mnm3541
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 27, 2019

Enjoyed staying at this location. They have a friendly, helpful staff, there is a variety of good breakfast foods, the beds and pillows are really comfortable, and the rooms (overall property) was clean. Great accommodations for solo or family travel..

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Coastal24227897462
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 25, 2019

Clean quiet room, we had one away from the freeway. Bed was comfortable and there were plenty of towels. Very helpful and friendly front desk personnel. Convenient to San Francisco with plenty of free parking and breakfast. We are planning to stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 21, 2019

Convenient spot. Nothing too special - customer service was good. I can't say too much becasue I arrived latebut nonetheless. No issues at check in, front desk was nice. Intent to recommend would be a 6/10 to be fair.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank pursuasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews