We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Coyote Point Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in San Mateo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Great for location and service, best value for working in the San Francisco and San Jose area. If you value your car they have underground parking, safe and secure without an extra charge. Shuttle to and from San Francisco International airport.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (866)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

564 - 570 of 866 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

Hotel was friendly...perfect location for 49ers game...even for next year when they move to their new stadium....close to airport...20 minutes from Golden Gate park on a good day...maybe 30 on a week day

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We visited for business and selected this hotel because the pricing was good for the area. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived that it was a great facility. The staff was very friendly and the room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The staff at the desk was so very helpful on check in and as we tried to get to places of interest. They provided speedy copies on map quest so our trip was made easy. The rooms were excellent with microwave and refigerator provided. We enjoyed the hot tub an sauna as well as the fitness center. All were very clean. Would definitely book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carol O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We were very satisfied with our stay. We were only there for one night and had no problems. The room was clean, everything worked, the shuttle to the airport BART station and back was super convenient and the staff was helpful in answering our questions. The only real complaint is that there aren't a lot of good food options within walking distance, but that's not really the hotel's fault.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I liked this hotel when I stayed there 2 years ago. I chose it again because of my previous experience. It did not disappoint me. If anything, the staff were even more friendly and helpful this time. The room was very nice and comfortable. I just felt the hotel mgt had spent more thought into improving the experience a guest would have in staying at the hotel. The hotel is not as near to the airport as other airport hotels, but it is right next to the freeway and the city center of San Mateo has many nice restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Wing Yee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

If you are looking for a quiet and convenient stay during a visit or to use SFO, this place is a great choice when you use your AAA or BWI points. The rooms are standard, the furniture reasonably new-sh. Double-pane windows that OPEN so you can get real air into the room. Easy parking in a basement garage. Four stories tall. Jacuzzi is shaded by a Magnolia tree. Coyote Point area is an interesting off-the-beaten-track place to cruise around. As a native Bay Area person, I like to see the changes areas undergo. Some are vacant office buildings, some light industrial. CalTrain. Odd bits. if you are into that kind of thing. You can also find the Its It Ice Cream factory; the dilapidated floating restaurant The Sherman; empty shoreline. Far enough from SFO to not be bothered by vibration. Downtown Burlingame is a tiny upscale shopping area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kathologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Mateo
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn San Mateo-San Francisco SFO
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Mateo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
1,042 reviews
2.1 mi away
San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport
2.5 mi away
Stone Villa Inn San Mateo - San Francisco SFO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Coyote Point Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Coyote Point Inn

Address: 480 N Bayshore Blvd, San Mateo, CA 94401-1236 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Coyote Point Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Mateo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in San Mateo
#2 Family Hotel in San Mateo
#2 Business Hotel in San Mateo
Price Range: $113 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Coyote Point Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, comfortable, safe and affordable accommodation near San Francisco airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Coyote Point Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Coyote Point Hotel San Mateo
Best Western San Mateo
San Mateo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing