We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean hotel near San Francisco.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Coyote Point Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Coyote Point Inn
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in San Mateo
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Clean hotel near San Francisco.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stay in the hotel with my son for two nights. Very clean hotel with continental breakfast. Room has fridge and microwave. Has spacious underground parking as well as outside. Convenient located to Hw 101 in San Mateo and near San Francisco airport with shuttle to it.
Like flowers outside the hotel. Make you feel welcome!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CalgarySummer2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Coyote Point Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Guest, We are very delighted that your stay was comfortable. Thank you for taking the time to write your comments and post the hotel photos taken during your stay. We look forward to welcome you soon. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    317
    96
    43
    22
See reviews for
241
171
50
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed here overnight to catch our flight from SFO the next morning. Easy to get to and to get to airport. The rooms offered a fridge and a microwave that were appreciated. Breakfast was included and OK. Room was an OK size. The hotel site is limited and crowded in so forget any views. Would not suggest for a long stay visiting San Francisco.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank minic100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Coyote Point Inn, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear Guest, Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am very happy that your stay was comfortable. Please come and stay with us whenever you are in the area again. Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

lots of free parking, friendly check in staff, decent business office, lounge area and gym, jacuzzi, the room was clean, quiet and with a fridge, microwave etc and a "best western" hot breakfast in the morning - yoghurt, cereal, waffles, eggs, sausages, toast, english muffins, juice etc... and about a 5 minute drive to the airport by rental car or airport shuttle which goes every half hour.... overall... no complaints

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenB_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coyote Point Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Dear Guest, Your thank you very-very much for taking the time to write about your stay and your compliments are greatly appreciated. Feedbacks from a seasoned traveler such as you are immensely valuable for us to maintain our standards to meet guest expectations. Thanks again for being our guest. Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was very clean and well maintained. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Continental breakfast was enough to start the day. We had rented a car to tour other areas of California, but while we were staying at this hotel, we parked at the Bart station and used the metro. Very easy to use and no hassles with trying to find a parking space downtown. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Browneyes31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coyote Point Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your compliments. Out entire team is pleased that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the game and city of San Francisco without having to worry about the parking and driving in the city. Please visit us again. Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

I was on a family vacation a few weeks ago and this Best Weston hit the spot. A free shuttle from the airport got us to the hotel quickly. The staff was all great, very helpful and friendly. Our room was clean and the free breakfast was an excellent way to start the day. Not to far from the Cal Train, which got us right to San Francisco. We saw the Giants play and toured the city.
The only glitch was their washer and dryer were a little weak.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank youngboomer60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coyote Point Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for staying with us. We are delighted that your family vacation was enjoyable. The guest laundry has since been fixed and we appreciate your feedback. Please visit us soon. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, USA
Level Contributor
412 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Not too far from San Francisco. Great price. Really nice rooms. Couple of nice parks close to the hotel. Make sure to stop for a visit downtown San Mateo. Nice hot tub.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nevyntoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coyote Point Inn, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Dear guest, We are immensely happy to receive your compliments. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to welcome you soon. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Initially I was concerned that based on the rate I got, this hotel would be run down. It was just the opposite. This Best Western is like new. The rooms are spotless and the service is very good. It's a bit off the beaten path, but well worth it. I have stayed at two Best Westerns in CA recently and they were both great. I don't know what they are doing, but it's working and their stock is rising with me.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimg1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coyote Point Inn, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you very much indeed for such a nice compliment. We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to meet your expectations. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Mateo
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Mateo
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
2.7 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#3 of 12 in Burlingame
4.5 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn San Mateo-San Francisco SFO
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame
3.0 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Coyote Point Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Coyote Point Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Coyote Point Inn
Address: 480 N Bayshore Blvd, San Mateo, CA 94401-1236 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Mateo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in San Mateo
#2 Family Hotel in San Mateo
#2 Business Hotel in San Mateo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Coyote Point Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, comfortable, safe and affordable accommodation near San Francisco airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Coyote Point Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Coyote Point Hotel San Mateo
Best Western San Mateo
San Mateo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing