We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable dinner”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #3 of 10 Dessert in San Mateo
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Minden, Nevada
Level Contributor
150 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Enjoyable dinner”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We were visiting our son and his girlfriend who live in the area. We decided to go to The Cheesecake Factory for dinner. We have eaten at several of their locations, but this was our first time at this one. We waited a while, but it was a busy Saturday night. We had a good dinner and excellent service. The waitress was the best!! She made our evening so much fun. We will definitely visit this location again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    39
    20
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good food, long wait. ”
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

This Cheesecake Factory is no different from any other. Expect to wait at lunchtime and 5:30-8. I wish they would build these places bigger. They never seem to have enough room for all the people that want to eat there.

The food is consistently good (love the Thai lettuce wraps that are big enough for a whole meal). The staff is very attentive and pleasant.

If you've been to Cheesecake Factory somewhere else, you already know what to expect. This is a good thing. Oh, dulce de leche Cheescake. Wow!

Helpful?
1 Thank RILKEAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foster City, California
Level Contributor
288 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good food, looonnnng waits for tables”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This place is always extra crowded with long waits for tables. Once seated, the service is good and the food is surprisingly good for a chain. Good place to take a family, but I wouldn't consider this for a special occasion. Loud noise and loud decor.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank bartc83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“There's a reason for the long waits!”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

The Cheesecake Factory never disappoints. I was
traveling with my sister and she had never been to a cheesecake factory before. I warned her there would be at least an hour wait however we were seated immediately even at 5:30 on a Saturday night. The menu is so large it is overwhelming. We had the hot spinach and cheese dip as an appetizer that we both found very disappointing as it lacked flavor. We also had the Mexican lettuce wrap tacos and the skinny vegetable salad. The lettuce wraps are a must try however I was disappointed with the salad. The greens were overwhelming and the salad lacked balance. For dessert we had the lemon cello and the caramel pecan turtle cheesecake. The lemon cello is a must try and the cheesecake was very good but I've had better flavors such as the Dutch apple and cookie dough. Even if you're too full for dessert getting it to go is an absolute must. After all it is the Cheesecake Factory!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beachmama--0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place, but crowded”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Excellent food, not huge portions. Can be very loud as it is a popular place. Doesn't accept reservations unless a group.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank sagecoach1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing