We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“1st anniversary Weekend... beautiful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosewood CordeValle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rosewood CordeValle
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in San Martin
Certificate of Excellence
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“1st anniversary Weekend... beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

The staff was very helpful in my surprise of this stay for my wife. We had a plan A and a plan B and the hotel helped me plan both options.

Choose a bungalow, they are so awesome.
In room dining is a must. Il Vigneto is a definite must as well. We were treated so well at EVERY turn even though we didn't bring a Bentley.

Cost is high, but service is five star all the way. You will enjoy the visit.

Room Tip: book a Bungalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richt727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    30
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
34
115
7
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

This golf resort has only 41 rooms and they treat guests like royalty. We are not golfers but the course is beautiful and hosts the popular Fry Classic in the Fall. Located in Silicon Valley between San Jose and Morgan Hill, this rural resort is easy off the freeway but you feel like you are miles away from the hustle of life. The rooms are spacious with 5 star appointments and the resturaunt and bar are also wonderful. Can't say enought about Cordevalle. Nothing here for kids but it is an adult joy.

Room Tip: On the golf course of course. Don't worry about distance. They will pick you up in electric cart...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level Contributor
380 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

In the Santa Clara wine country this a spectacular 5 star resort. There is a lovely spa on the property and if the destination was not enough, the wineries around the property makes the location a perfect one.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Cardiotron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silicon Valley
Level Contributor
123 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

I had no idea this small, excellent resort was so close to Silicon Valley. Just 30 mins from San Jose, 1 hour from San Francisco. Gorgeous accommodations and views and a great PGA-class golf course. Super friendly staff, comfortable bungalows and nice rooms. Loved having a fireplace in my room that I could start with a light switch. The food was good and there were ample running trails on the property too. Would make a great quick getaway from the hustle and bustle of the Bay Area. Good for exec retreats too. Can't wait to go back.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Staten7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

I was part of a family group at Cordevalle and the experience from start to finish was incredible. The grounds are truly amazing and the staff well trained, as you would expect from Rosewood. With just 45 rooms, it was like a little jewel box, with almost everything taken care of. In particular, the front door and valet teams were wonderful. Name recognition whenever they could, etc. Female pool attendant was great, male spa attendant a little gruff and too direct. Great golf course, pool, winery and tennis facilities too. Incredible.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJtraveler093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

I just returned from a business meeting held at this resort for 4 days. What an incredible place. The rooms are all private Villas with private patios and views. Very quite and relaxing as well as upscale as any Four Seasons or Ritz Carlton I have stayed at. The rooms are appointed very luxuriously and clean with turn down service nightly. The golf course was impeccable, every trap, fairway, green and tee box were in absolute perfect condition. No cars are allowed up to the rooms so they transport you in golf carts which keeps the noise down as well. Deer roam close by and you can only hear red tailed hawks during the day. This will be one of my personal favorites to come back to annually. There is a winery at the top of the hill that has incredible wine and dinner for events also.

Room Tip: There is not a bad room in the facility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

What a beautiful place. From the time you step out of the car you are treated like royalty. Staff is very friendly and attentive to all your needs. We were so delighted with our first trip we came back the next week. The bungalows are gorgeous with a terrific view of most of the golf course. Golf was challenging but a lot of fun. Having the caddie made it more enjoyable. Both times we booked the golf package. Price is a little high but well worth it. We will be back again and hopefully soon!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thelma180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Martin
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
#1 of 13 in Morgan Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Morgan Hill
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Morgan Hill-San Jose South
22.8 mi away
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood CordeValle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood CordeValle

Property: Rosewood CordeValle
Address: 1 Cordevalle Club Dr, San Martin, CA 95046-9472 (Formerly Lodge at CordeValle)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Martin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in San Martin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rosewood CordeValle 4.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the foothills of California's Santa Cruz Mountains, CordeValle is a luxury retreat in an extraordinary setting between San Jose and the Monterey Peninsula. The resort is infused with country club charm and superb amenities including a luxury spa and 7,169-yard championship golf course by legendary designer Robert Trent Jones, Jr. Clos La Chance, the on-site winery and vineyard, offers guests the opportunity to experience California's famed wine country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Rosewood CordeValle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordevalle, a Rosewood Hotel San Martin
Cordevalle a Rosewood Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing