We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rosewood CordeValle
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in San Martin
Certificate of Excellence
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

We just got back and all we can say is "WOW"! Worth the short drive outside of town and the money. We drove to Carmel one day (an easy drive) and to San Francisco the next. One day we drove to a nearby beach (via the Santa Cruz mountains) - then through acres and acres of farmland. They were actually harvesting strawberries, which prompted us to stop at the local fruit stands for some fresh pickings. This would be a great spot for a Honeymoon, or in our case, a much needed escape from the city. We stayed in a Villa and booked the More Rosewood special. The Villa had a private spa on the patio and overlooked the golf course and mountains and it was absolutely beautiful. Our favorite part was getting a cup of coffee and sitting outside each morning in the cool breeze. The Villa also has a steam shower - which was incredible. The staff is attentive and willing to go above and beyond. Vineyards, great restaurants, amazing golf course and California weather - worth it!

Room Tip: The Villas are worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMR02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    32
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
34
120
7
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Colleyville, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Visited here 7-12 for three nite ultimate getaway. Golf and spa were terrific. Everyone friendly and made you feel great. This was our third trip here in three years and already planning for next year with more friends!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaye116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prosper, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

We took a 3 day weekend from Dallas with another couple. Guys played golf and girls spa'd and hiked. The service was phenomanable and the weather was perfect. Cant wait to do this again!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank charles c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
109 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Wow!
Grounds: Beautifully landscaped with emeral lawns, jewel toned roses, and rows and rows of lovely grape vines at the foot hills of the Santa Cruz mountains.
Staff: Smiles, brains, manners, and muscles.
Common areas: Rustic Mex-Elegant. Soaring ceilings, open airy seating, lux, warm & inviting common areas with that "designer high end lodge", feel.
Rooms: Large, comfortable, immaculate. Mex-Elegant, warm & inviting, sexy, with sweet garden patio & awe inspiring views of the sky & mountains. Also provided--every convenience & appliance known to woman kind! Large lux closets!
Weather in July: Outstandingly perfect! Dry & 80 by day. Comfortable and cozy 65 by night. With stars stars stars as far as the night eye can see!


  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
166 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

We wanted a two day getaway from the city and this was perfect. The setting was so serene and our bungalow was gorgeous. We enjoyed the spa and golf package as well as the restaurants on site. The service was over the top attentive but seemed genuine as opposed to stuffy or stifling. The staff was extremely nice and they seemed to enjoy working at Cordevalle. We enjoyed the pool, gym and driving range as well. Il Vigneto is an excellent restaurant but I would avoid the table right next to the open fire pit - we felt like a grilled piece of meat by the end of our meal! :) We did not enjoy the golf policy which requires you to hire a pricy caddy which seems unnecessary for experience golfers that can read greens and yardages. The golf course itself is outstanding but we would probably not play there again due to the caddy policy.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelSneak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis Tn
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed at CordeValle for one night after flying into San Jose. We arrived at the resort after the kitchen had closed for the night, but the bar was still open and they were able to give us some delicious homemade potato chips and even offered to find ingredients to make us a sandwich!
The service at this resort is the best I have ever experienced. My only regret is staying only one night; we will be back!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KayTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

I came here for the day to play golf with a member of the club. The course was spectacular and your forecaddy was very good.

The grounds are magnificent. Thousands of roses. Understated architecture and design. They even burn wood fires around the place so it smells incredible with the flowers. Gorgeous facility with superb service.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nofreelunch4nobody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Martin
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
#1 of 13 in Morgan Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Dolce Hayes Mansion
#3 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Morgan Hill
21.7 mi away
Hotel Los Gatos
Hotel Los Gatos
#2 of 6 in Los Gatos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood CordeValle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood CordeValle

Property: Rosewood CordeValle
Address: 1 Cordevalle Club Dr, San Martin, CA 95046-9472 (Formerly Lodge at CordeValle)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Martin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in San Martin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood CordeValle 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the foothills of California's Santa Cruz Mountains, CordeValle is a luxury retreat in an extraordinary setting between San Jose and the Monterey Peninsula. The resort is infused with country club charm and superb amenities including a luxury spa and 7,169-yard championship golf course by legendary designer Robert Trent Jones, Jr. Clos La Chance, the on-site winery and vineyard, offers guests the opportunity to experience California's famed wine country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosewood CordeValle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordevalle, a Rosewood Hotel San Martin
Cordevalle a Rosewood Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing