We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Non smoking room should smell like so.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn San Marcos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn San Marcos
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in San Marcos
South Gate, California
1 review
“Non smoking room should smell like so.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

I was there for a big soccer tournament. It's only one of four hotels in the city. Check in was a breeze. But the room I was given was less then satisfactory. My room smelled like a Motel room used for adult entertainment. It's labeled as Non-Smoking but it's obvious guest smoke in room. My shower handle felt like I can snap it off if not careful. I can say that it is conveniently located near all shops and restaurants and next to the FWY. Staff are great and the breakfast is to.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Getoffm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmt s, Manager at Days Inn San Marcos, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Getoffm

We are sorry your stay was less than satisfying but anytime your are not comfortable with your room just let the front desk know and if is possible they can accommodate you by moving you to a different room. It’s great that our location was very convenient for you and we are thrill to hear that our staff and our breakfast were great too. Thank you for your patronage and we hope to see you soon.

Best Wishes,
Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    87
    105
    65
    64
See reviews for
146
70
61
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Garden City
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

everything was great except for my shower. I checked in on a Thursday night and my shower did not work Friday. I notified the front desk and they said it would be fixed on Saturday (it was not). I notified them again on Sunday am - and it was repaired/replaced while I extended my breakfast time.....so I was two days without a shower! Tony

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadasm, Manager at Days Inn San Marcos, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Tony W

We are happy to hear your stay was satisfying except that the shower wasn’t working and we are very sorry about that, we hope that your next stay is more enjoyable and thank you for your patronage.

Best Wishes,
Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

Just wanted to give a great review for the excellent team at the Ramada in San Marcos. Having stayed in many Hotels, staying at this Ramada has been very rewarding and relaxing! I want to give a special shout out to Bill at the front desk who goes above and beyond to make the guests feel welcomed. His great friendly attitude was greatly appreciated each and every encounter. The rest of the San Marcos Ramada team is amazing too. The room I stayed in was very clean. The bed was comfortable. The morning breakfast for guests has ample selections to start a day in healthy way. I will share this experience with many. I will be back! Thanks again for the awesome Hospitality...~Greg S.~12/14/13

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadasm, Manager at Days Inn San Marcos, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Greg S

We are thrill to hear how Relaxing your stay was and how much you enjoyed it. We are happy to hear that our team has been very helpful and that they have been very friendly with you. We are happy to hear that you have tried our breakfast and we are glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for your patronage and hope to see you soon.

Best Wishes,

Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Marcos
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn San Marcos
Hampton Inn San Marcos
#2 of 5 in San Marcos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn San Diego North/San Marcos
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Escondido Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Place San Diego/Vista-Carlsbad
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Escondido
Comfort Inn Escondido
#5 of 16 in Escondido
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
4.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Escondido Downtown in Escondido
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Marcos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Marcos

Property: Days Inn San Marcos
Address: 517 W San Marcos Blvd, San Marcos, CA 92069-2721 (Formerly Ramada Limited San Marcos)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Marcos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in San Marcos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Marcos 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn San Marcos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited San Marcos Hotel San Marcos
Ramada San Marcos
San Marcos Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing