We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada Limited San Marcos”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn San Marcos
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in San Marcos
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The service was excellent and the staff friendly and helpful.
The room was exactly what I had asked for online.
This was the perfect place for proximity to schools and the freeway.
Really loved the waffle maker. The pastries were stale.
Over all great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadasm, Manager at Days Inn San Marcos, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear, Rebecca W

We thank you for your feedback about our staff; we are content that the room was what you were looking for. We are happy you enjoyed our hotel and we are sorry the pastries seemed to be stale, even though we do get new baked goods every morning. We are happy you were satisfied with your stay and we hope to see you again on your next stay her at the Ramada Limited.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (496)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 496 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadasm, Manager at Days Inn San Marcos, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I read the reviews thinking that there is no way that this hotel could be that bad. I was wrong. Our flight was late and we checked in at 12:30am the employee at the front desk was on his cell phone the whole time. As soon as we walked into the room we were over table by a musty clean smell. It smelt like they were trying to cover up water damage. The wall paper showed that there was water damage. Mold growing in the bathroom, the white bathroom towels were yellow and the sheets and covers were dirty. I went to the front desk to get another room and the worker was gone I called and called and no one picked up. We decided since it was 1:00am and we just flew 5 hours across the country we would just suck it up and find another hotel the next day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDenning88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Dollar for Dollar this is the best motel to stay at in the area. Very convenient location with plenty of shopping and restaurants. Rooms were clean but could be modernized. Bed was adequate and the free beakfast was great. Will use again on my next trip to San Diego.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadasm, Manager at Days Inn San Marcos, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear, David C
We are thrill to hear that we are the best one in the area, we are happy the location was convenient for you. We are also working on making our rooms be up to our guests’ expectations. We are also glad you liked our breakfast that is served from seven to ten in the morning. Next time you are in San Diego give us a call to make your next reservation.
Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadasm, Manager at Days Inn San Marcos, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Marlen M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadasm, Manager at Days Inn San Marcos, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a great place to have to live if you relocated. I worked live in and stayed here on the days off. it was convenient to everything I loved it. You can ask for a manager and he will handle what ever is bothering you. Great breakfast in the morning, fresh and friendly staff.

Room Tip: book ahead
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsRSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadasm, Manager at Days Inn San Marcos, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Dear, MrsRSmith

Thank you for your feedback on your stay. We are happy you loved it here. We appreciate that you were satisfied with our breakfast that we serve every morning, and also thank you for your complements we are here to serve you and make your stay enjoyable.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Marcos
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn San Marcos
Hampton Inn San Marcos
#2 of 5 in San Marcos
455 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Diego North/San Marcos
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn San Diego North/San Marcos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Holiday Inn Carlsbad
Holiday Inn Carlsbad
#23 of 37 in Carlsbad
170 reviews
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Escondido San Diego North County
4.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Escondido Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Marcos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Marcos

Address: 517 W San Marcos Blvd, San Marcos, CA 92069-2721 (Formerly Ramada Limited San Marcos)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Marcos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in San Marcos
Price Range: $58 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Marcos 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn San Marcos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited San Marcos Hotel San Marcos
Ramada San Marcos
San Marcos Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing