We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn San Marcos
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in San Marcos
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The staff was very friendly and courteous, room was clean, although a bit musty smelling until the air Conditoner dried it out a bit

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank scubasue32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadasm, Manager at Days Inn San Marcos, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear scubasue32,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that our staff was friendly and courteous, and that your room was clean. We are sorry the room was a bit musty, for future stays whenever you don’t like the room just give a call to the front desk, we are open 24 hours and we will be more than happy to accommodate you by moving you to a different room. Thank you for your patronage and hope to see you soon.

Best Wishes,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 482 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

A little disappointed this time. Bathroom floor looked like it hadn't been mopped for years, and toilet seat was loose and swivelling.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Costaki M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Laura, Carmen, Maggy, Jessie, Bill, Natalie, Oamerow....
All the names persons above has done and still continues to exceed in excellence in customer service and satisfaction. A couple of the individuals were clearly tired after handling a busy day...yet, they didn't let it interfere with taking care of each person entering the lobby. You can see staff is not so much in tuned for making a room sale, rather just taking care of each person that enters the lobby when needed as best could possible.
The maid service was astoundingly impressive. I had spoke to one of the ladies, she struggled trying to understand English...she didn't let that stop her from trying to understand what I was saying. She clearly was trying to read my body and sign language to figure out my question. She answered all questions. All maid service didn't rush through the room, they moved quickly, but, they also applied perfection to making sure the room was in immaculate condition each day.
If in the area for another hotel, this will most likely be it. I stayed for a week Wednesday of two weeks ago to Wednesday of last week trying to find a room or apartment for rent. I enjoyed my stay. the manager...I didn't catch his name, to my belief, I think he's the driving force to the success of the staff. They all understand their place and how to continue making the name, hotel a success and with excellent customer satisfaction.

Room Tip: I liked the hotel overall. If your not a social person, North end second building is the best place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadasm, Manager at Days Inn San Marcos, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Dennis B,
We are thrill to hear your stay has been wonderful. We appreciate your very nice comments about us; we are here to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We thank you for your patronage and hope to see you soon.

Best Wishes,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Zarina B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadasm, Manager at Days Inn San Marcos, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I am a grad student who has to attend classes two to three times a month. The motels location is convienent and the price is affordable. However, I would recommend improving the quality of the rooms such as larger toilets, better lighting and regular shampooing of the carpets and upholstery.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Bus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
Las Vegas, Nevada, Usa
21
Reviewed June 1, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadasm, Manager at Days Inn San Marcos, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Marcos
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn San Marcos
Hampton Inn San Marcos
#2 of 5 in San Marcos
438 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Diego North/San Marcos
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn San Diego North/San Marcos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Escondido Downtown
4.2 mi away
Best Western Escondido Hotel
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Escondido San Diego North County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Marcos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Marcos

Address: 517 W San Marcos Blvd, San Marcos, CA 92069-2721 (Formerly Ramada Limited San Marcos)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Marcos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in San Marcos
Price Range: $64 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Marcos 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn San Marcos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited San Marcos Hotel San Marcos
Ramada San Marcos
San Marcos Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing