We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“San Marcos Ramada”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn San Marcos
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in San Marcos
Reviewed May 25, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadasm, Manager at Days Inn San Marcos, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (488)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

381 - 387 of 488 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadasm, Manager at Days Inn San Marcos, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadasm, General Manager at Days Inn San Marcos, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

room had spiders; leak under bathroom sink took 5 days to fix; trouble opening door took 7 days to fix; continental breakfast is only if they have food & drink not a guarantee, even if ur the 1st 1 there!!! Pets allowed & no one cleans up after them- smelled dog poo everytime we stepped out the door

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Cassie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadasm, General Manager at Days Inn San Marcos, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Cassie T
We appreciate your Patronage during your month long stay with us. As far as the problems you mention we are always happy to help take care of any problem once you let us know, it is unfortunate that you are no longer able to stay with us due to the issues you are quite aware of. Our establishment does allow pets with a pet fee and in certain areas and our maintenance daily cleans our parking lot and we have had no complaints or problems with the cleanliness of our parking lot. We hope your next stay is an enjoyable one
Sincerely
Hotel Mgmt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Cristina A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadasm, General Manager at Days Inn San Marcos, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I was treated very well when i came in late tired and woke up grouchy Bill gave me a warm greeting and i was pleased with the service! Room was alright but clean and worth comin back to.. Nice ppl nice room. Thanks for giving me an eady stay :)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vagita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadasm, Manager at Days Inn San Marcos, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear vagita,

We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and that our staff gave you a warm greeting. Thank you for your patronage and we hope to see you on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Mario D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadasm, Front Office Manager at Days Inn San Marcos, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Marcos
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn San Marcos
Hampton Inn San Marcos
#2 of 5 in San Marcos
445 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Diego North/San Marcos
4.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Escondido Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn San Diego North/San Marcos
4.2 mi away
Best Western Escondido Hotel
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Escondido San Diego North County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Marcos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Marcos

Address: 517 W San Marcos Blvd, San Marcos, CA 92069-2721 (Formerly Ramada Limited San Marcos)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Marcos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in San Marcos
Price Range: $58 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Marcos 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn San Marcos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited San Marcos Hotel San Marcos
Ramada San Marcos
San Marcos Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing