We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I won't stay here Again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn San Marcos
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in San Marcos
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I made a reservation..When I arrived with my family I walked into a rundown lobby with a very rude reception. First the girl working the counter that night said that I did not have a reservation, after a few minutes of shuffling papers she corrected herself and asked for a credit card, after I handed it to her she ran it and tossed it on the counter mumbled a few words and then explained she only had 1 room left and I was lucky..When I got to the room I looked at the messy bed and smelled an ashtray. There was trash in the trash can and water on the floor. I went back to lobby and let her know the situation.. She simply could care less so I left the motel and I will never return.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadasm, General Manager at Days Inn San Marcos, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear: Brandon C
We sincerely Regret your bad experience, we since then have spoken to that particular employee and we have resolved this issue, Please feel free to contact me directly. We take your feedback very seriously, we want to assure you that this is not something typical within our establishment. And it is truly unfortunate this happened. If you happen to be in the area and in need of a place to stay please call me directly ask for the manager and we will make sure you are well attended.

Thanks for your time

Sincerely
Hotel Mgmt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (496)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 496 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank LYNDON G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

we booked for 4 nights but left after one, this is not a great place, it's shabby, lots of marks on the walls and not well decorated, very poor finish, some interesting characters around too... BUT the bathroom was clean, sheets were clean and staff were very friendly. So basically just badly in need of a refurb! For a little extra the hampton inn is a different league! If you are really after cheap as you can find, then maybe not bad.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justinguitar-dot-com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadasm, General Manager at Days Inn San Marcos, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear : justinguitar-dot-com

We do regret your stay was less than satisfying, For future reference we do have suites available
those rooms have 2 queen beds and living room with sofa bed feel free to ask us about a suite next time your in the area. May your next experience be a good one, and Thank you for your Patronage.

Sincerely,
Hotel Mgmt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank ASHLEY S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadasm, General Manager at Days Inn San Marcos, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank borate7
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadasm, General Manager at Days Inn San Marcos, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank BJXW
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadasm, Manager at Days Inn San Marcos, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Lew M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadasm, Manager at Days Inn San Marcos, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Marcos
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn San Marcos
Hampton Inn San Marcos
#2 of 5 in San Marcos
455 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Diego North/San Marcos
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn San Diego North/San Marcos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Holiday Inn Carlsbad
Holiday Inn Carlsbad
#23 of 37 in Carlsbad
170 reviews
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Escondido San Diego North County
4.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Escondido Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Marcos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Marcos

Address: 517 W San Marcos Blvd, San Marcos, CA 92069-2721 (Formerly Ramada Limited San Marcos)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Marcos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in San Marcos
Price Range: $58 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Marcos 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn San Marcos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited San Marcos Hotel San Marcos
Ramada San Marcos
San Marcos Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing