We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trip Oct 5-8”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn San Marcos
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in San Marcos
Tucson
2 reviews
“Trip Oct 5-8”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I was very satisfied with our recent stay at this facility. We were able to get a room last minute at a great price. Location was great, very close to Legoland and other attractions. Room was a little small but did not mind as we were not in the room during the day. Everything was clean and was cleaned daily. Fresh linens/towels upon request. The bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast consisted of cold cereals, pastries, waffles, muffins, fresh fruit and a make-your-own waffle station. Beverages included coffee, milk, juices, etc. There is a Mexican restaurant adjacent to the lobby and a convenience store. We did not use them as we were out and about town. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadasm, General Manager at Days Inn San Marcos, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear, Ruth k.

Thanks for your feedback! We are very glad your stay was a pleasurable experience, and that you found our location conveniently close to your needs, we were happy to serve you. And we thank you for keeping us in mind for your next trip to San Diego.

Cheers!

Sincerely,
Hotel Mgmt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    91
    108
    68
    65
See reviews for
154
71
61
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Garden Grove
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This was perfect for us !!! Worked out great !!! Hotel was clean, the price was right & would probably stay there again if we had another function in the San Diego area !!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Laurie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadasm, General Manager at Days Inn San Marcos, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear, Laurie G.

We are pleased to know your stay was Great, We enjoy giving good service and we strive to make everyone's stay as accommodating and pleasant as possible. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

Happy Travels

Sincerely,

Hotel Mgmt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREELEY
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Clean rooms, Friendly Staff, very good price for stay. Would highly recommend this location for people that will be staying in that area. I've stayed at 5 different hotels in that area every time i come to San Marcos. This is by far the best for location, cleanliness and price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadasm, General Manager at Days Inn San Marcos, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Michael F,

We are pleased to hear of your pleasant stay with us, We strive to make each experience a good one. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit. On behalf of our staff Thank You for your continued Patronage.

Sincerely,

Hotel
Mgmt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTHRIDGE
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Upon checking into my room I found two spiders in the bathroom. The toilet water ran after flushing so I had to jiggle the handle after each use. The continental breakfast was just so-so. The coffee tasted like water. There was no ice available at the breakfast bar to put into juice. I had to ask for some and the gal went into the private employee only room freezer and gave me some.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadasm, General Manager at Days Inn San Marcos, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear, R G

It is unfortunate, that you had an unpleasant experience, we would have been more than happy to move you rooms to help your stay, be a more comfortable one. There is someone at the front desk 24 hours, As for the Ice there is a designated Ice machine in the hallway, we also keep Ice in the kitchen for special requests as your own, and further more the Juice machine is refrigerated. We hope your next stay is a pleasant one.

Sincerely,

Hotel Mgmt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Marcos hotels

1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2012

What a hole! After questioning the manager about roaches, he said they don't even have them, found a dead one as soon as we walked in the room! Lots of other dead bugs, no extra blankets available, pool was disgusting, just nasty! And they are going to charge $600 for this same room in November 2012. FYI we paid $53.99/night!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammiam38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadasm, General Manager at Days Inn San Marcos, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear, sammiam38

We take each comment very seriously, we are sorry your stay was less than satisfying however, the manager does not check in any guests. Also we do not have a $600.00 dollar rate what so ever ! and we have routine inspections so there is definitely no such problems with pests. There is extra blankets, towels and other additional bedding available at front desk if needed after hours. The swimming pool is also routinely inspected by the city health inspector and if you wish to see a copy of the last inspection you are welcome to ask for a copy.

Sincerely,
Hotel Mgmt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed at the Ramada Limited for Labor Day get-a-way. Very good hotel for the $50 range. Clean room. Close to the freeway, very close, however couldn't hear the noise. The room was quite. It's not 100% renovated, the carpets need replacing and some paint needs to be touched up here and there. If you can over look these items you'll save some cash. I'll definitely book this hotel again and head to the beach. Don't forget the free breakfast which makes this a great deal for the family.

Room Tip: Top Floor is the best choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neotripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadasm, Manager at Days Inn San Marcos, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear, neotripper

Thanks, for you’re Review, We always strive to keep our value, amenities, and service at an accommodating rate for budget travelers. We hope to serve you again on your next trip.

Sincerely,
Hotel Mgmt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Staff were friendly, nice to get a call after we checked to see if all was okay. An older motel and it shows it. Cover on the a/c unit was not fastened but I was able to secure it without a problem. A/c cooled properly and was quiet, room was clean, bed comfortable. Cost was okay. Had stayed there before and new it would be average. Close to food, gasoline, and major highway.

Room Tip: Book ahead of time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadasm, Manager at Days Inn San Marcos, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear, Chris

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and found our location to be convenient, and friendly. It is always our goal to make your experience a good one. We hope to serve you again soon the next time your in town.

Sincerely,
Hotel Mgmt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Marcos
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn San Marcos
Hampton Inn San Marcos
#2 of 5 in San Marcos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn San Diego North/San Marcos
4.2 mi away
Best Western Escondido Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Escondido Downtown
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Place San Diego/Vista-Carlsbad
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Escondido San Diego North County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Marcos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Marcos

Property: Days Inn San Marcos
Address: 517 W San Marcos Blvd, San Marcos, CA 92069-2721 (Formerly Ramada Limited San Marcos)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Marcos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in San Marcos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Marcos 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn San Marcos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited San Marcos Hotel San Marcos
Ramada San Marcos
San Marcos Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing