We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10th (or more) visit...I will be back again soon!”

Days Inn San Marcos
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn San Marcos
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in San Marcos
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“10th (or more) visit...I will be back again soon!”
Reviewed February 4, 2012

I've been vacationing at this motel for 5 years . The staff has always been superb. The rooms are always clean when I check in.
I really appreciate the fridge/microwave. After I check in, I drive to the nearby Ralph's grocery and pick up a few things...helps me keep the cost of my vacation down.
I love the food at the restaurant on the site.
WIFI connection is excellent, and there is a computer in the lobby if you didn't bring one.

While, over the years,there have been "noisy neighbors". they've not been bad.

One tip...the ice machine occasionally runs out of ice. Since I stay here for at least three days, I "splurge" on a bag of ice when I go to the market. I keep it in the freezer compartment of the fridge in my room. That way, if the ice machine is out, I've got my stash.

Left here today (regretfully) and already have my reservations for April.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadasm, General Manager at Days Inn San Marcos, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. On behalf of all my colleagues, I would like to sincerely thank you for your kind words regarding our strong customer service. And our Apologies for the Ice Machine, We will take a look at that closely so we can better meet your needs, We certainly look forward to hosting you again when you make your next trip to
San Marcos !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    97
    120
    75
    68
See reviews for
172
77
67
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murrieta, California
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2012

now I understand why they refer to this as a limited, even the breakfast has it's limitations. Just your basic, no frills hotel directly off the freeway. Next time I plan to spend 15 or 15 bucks more to get a higher level of accomidation. Obvisously I was not impressed with this place, it is very low on the hotel chain chart.

Room Tip: there are none, take what you get
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnthonyVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadasm, General Manager at Days Inn San Marcos, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
We apologize that this stay was less than satisfying for you, we always strive to meet our customers needs and we thank you for your patronage.

Sicnerely
Hotel Mgmt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Marcos hotels

Kalispell, MT
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Flew down in a private plane to Palomar-McClellan which is fairly nearby (<1mile), our host picked us (2 guys) and check in was pleasant-good help. Room was fairly nice, with coffee, fridge, hair dryer (me high and tight ;-) They left the hall doors open which let in cool air and freeway noise, but I closed them and they stayed closed til morning. Located near a medium freeway, but noise was barely an issue. Great stay for two days. Did not use the pool, but would have liked too; too much to do. We had two nice queen beds. Good value for $130 for two nites. Breaky was ok too, and we had our host as a guest. The usual: fruit, waffles, cereal, coffee, OJ, but enough to last til lunch. And the staff was nice. In a not scary part of town. All in all, completely a thumbs up.
-Christian

Room Tip: Room 220-no smoke-and not a hint of smoke Evil smokers
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vondeliusc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadasm, General Manager at Days Inn San Marcos, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Vondeliusc,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We were very happy to read that you enjoyed your visit and that you found our location so convenient, glad you enjoyed the Breakfast and we look forward to serving you on your next plane adventure here.

Kind Regards,
Hotel Mgmt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We've stayed this hotel twice, once 2 years ago , and once recently in November of 2011. Both times were good experiences.

The hotel is in an "OK" area of town, and is not the most well-kept, but it is clean, and the price is right. They also have a decent continental breakfast.

We've never had any problem, and would stay there again, when we're back to visit friends. You can pay $100 plus to be on the other side of the freeway, or you can stay at Ramada and save!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DanFam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadasm, General Manager at Days Inn San Marcos, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
DanFam3,
Thank you for your kind and honest review,
it is always our goal to offer a balance of cleanliness, price, and comfort. Hope to see you again soon on your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Hotel Mgmt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Property was a little older, but very clean...Scotty-Jesse-Kenya broke records for such GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE.... I recommend this hotel for anyone!!!! I have traveled thru out the states and alot of Hotels can learn from this FANTASTIC STAFF!!!

Room Tip: Stayed on bottom floor, close to office... But I bet all the room are good...:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DOLLY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadasm, General Manager at Days Inn San Marcos, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dolly G
Thank you for complimenting the customer service of our hotel staff, It's always a pleasure to serve you and your lovely family ( Your mom is a sweetheart ! ) hope to see you again next time your in town.

Sincerely,
Hotel Mgmt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2011

The property is older but the customer service goes a long way! We called ahead and asked if we could be upgraded to a king. They took care of us. Thank you!

Room Tip: Call ahead and make your request. If it is possible...they will make it happen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank button082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadasm, General Manager at Days Inn San Marcos, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
button082

Thank you! for your compliments on our Customer Service,
We always do our best to meet our customers needs! and you are correct by mentioning that it is always a great Idea to call ahead to let us know of any special requests.
Thanks again
hope to see you the next time your in town.

Sincerely,
Joe Lyn
Hotel Mgmt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

it was clean, easy to find, nice staff, free breakfast, SMOKING was aloud .(no 300 dollar smoking fee...) I mean, I'm sick of having to buy air freshener to hide the smell and put shower cap over the smoke alarm. 60 bucks a night... well worth it!

Room Tip: ??? i don't know ... i only stayed in one room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noshortz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Marcos
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Hampton Inn San Marcos
#2 of 5 in San Marcos
421 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Escondido Downtown
4.8 mi away
No photo provided
Super 8 Escondido
#12 of 16 in Escondido
241 reviews
4.2 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Marcos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Marcos

Property: Days Inn San Marcos
Address: 517 W San Marcos Blvd, San Marcos, CA 92069-2721 (Formerly Ramada Limited San Marcos)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Marcos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in San Marcos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Marcos 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn San Marcos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited San Marcos Hotel San Marcos
Ramada San Marcos
San Marcos Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing