We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice service, good food & huge Pizza's”

Fratelli's Italian Kitchen - San Marcos
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Nice service, good food & huge Pizza's”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Very nice and friendly service. Excellent bruschetta and Garlic Bread.
Portions and especially Pizza's were huge.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelSteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    7
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Bit Pricey”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The food was decent but nothing to rave about. For 1 pasta dish, 1 pizza, 2 kids meals (chicken fingers), and a couple beers, it was a bit pricey. We all enjoyed the atmosphere of the restaurant and the service was good. They offer a locally brewed beer (forgot the name) that was awesome.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank TZinAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, California
Level 6 Contributor
1,223 reviews
464 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
“Classic Italian Cuisine”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Wonderful Family atmosphere and great food. I had a HUGE Calzone, which was one of the best I have ever tasted. All of the meals at our table were excellent, we just passed them all around for each other to taste. The staff and owner were great and very welcoming.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank csarchibald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
635 reviews
370 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Tuscany in San Marcos”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I ate at this restaurant with a group of friends. The prices are excellent. The service was outstanding. My Caesar's salad was fair. The calamari appetizer was not good. My lasagna was excellent.I liked the place, and i would go back, if it were located closer to my home.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank baltoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“I miss Brunos!!”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

This place replaced Brunos last year so, I was excited to try it. It was nothing compared to Brunos and I have not been back since the first time. The food doesn't seem authentic and the environment isn't as welcoming! Hopefully it will grow on me over time.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fratelli's Italian Kitchen - San Marcos also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing