We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“You'll Never Find Self Serve Froyo this cheap.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bali's Self Serve Frozen Yogurt - CLOSED

Bali's Self Serve Frozen Yogurt
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Seating
Idaho
Level Contributor
91 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“You'll Never Find Self Serve Froyo this cheap.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Great selection and so cheap. You will not be disappointed. I'd imagine this place probably gets really busy busy in the summer but worth it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank amarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    6
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Arroyo Grande, California
Level Contributor
178 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Always yummy... consistently good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We make it a point to top off our Farmer's Market evenings (Thursday nights in SLO) by getting a yogurt from Bali's. Always good and the pricing is very reasonable. Seating inside and out, and located right in the middle of shopping.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Supertrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California Central Coast
Level Contributor
86 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Best Select-Your-Own Yogurt in SLO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

A trip to San Luis Obispo isn't complete without a stop at Bali's (two locations) Frozen Yogurt. There is always peanut butter, my favorite, chocolate and vanilla and a nice variety of other flavors to chose from. And it would be hard to think of a topping they don't have! Be sure to ask for whipped cream, if you're feeling really decadent!
You can sit and enjoy your Yogurt inside or out, people watching as you enjoy a delicious treat.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MtDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Showing its age”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I get the feeling the younger, hipper customers go to Yogurt Creations up the street, and with good reason: the equipment here is old (multiple signs tell you to pull handles just so lest the yogurt spill) and the flavors more classic than modern (chocolate and vanilla, no tart or sorbet.)

I made myself a delicious peanut butter-vanilla concoction topped with obscene amounts of butterscotch and caramel, and compared to newer places filled with chatty people, this was a nice place to take a break and eat frozen yogurt in peace.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dactyllic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love Yogurt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

The Belgian Chocolate frozen yogurt was delicious. I thought that it was going to be too expensive but I only spent $2.50 on my yogurt. I go the small cup but it was plenty for two people.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Teachereli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bali's Self Serve Frozen Yogurt also viewed

San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing