We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pepe Delgado's was exactly what we were looking for...great Mexican food, relaxed atmosphere, and affordable prices!”

Pepe Delgado's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #68 of 303 Restaurants in San Luis Obispo
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pepe Delgado's was exactly what we were looking for...great Mexican food, relaxed atmosphere, and affordable prices!”
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

The walls of the lobby in Pepe Delgado's are adorned with the numerous awards they have won, for everything from Best Mexican Food to Best Decorations.
My wife and I agree wholeheartedly. We ventured out, looking for affordable Mexican food in a comfortable atmosphere. We can't imagine doing better than Pepe Delgado's. EXACTLY what we were looking for. Large portions of delicious food with friendly service, and all for around $25 for both of us.
There is a side item listed as "Special Hot Sauce". Order it. It is all three of those words.
Thanks, Pepe!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank puffinraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    55
    28
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valencia, Ca
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“It's ok”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

It's close to many hotels in the area and quite crowded. The owner is very friendly and the wait staff pleasant, the food is just OK, I had the beef fajitas which were very stringy and tough. The seats are not that comfortable and the noise level a bit much.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cruiser63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“This place was great”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We at here on October 13, 2012. The food and service were both tremendous. The portions were very generous and the prices were very reasonable. Some of the best Mexican food I have had. I highly recommend this place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Reg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
368 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I am not a gourmet on Mexican food but the food was good, hot and served quickly. The margaurates were a bit weak so I would opt for the more expensive ones or wine or beer.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2010Escape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Hills
Level 6 Contributor
641 reviews
515 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
“Good Value, Good Food”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

A colleague and I went to Pepe Delgato's for Dinner Sunday evening. I had a beer and my colleague ordered a Margarita, which he said the Margarita was very good. The drinks arrived promptly, as did the chips and salsa. I thought the salsa was a bit on the watery side, but it was still tasty.

Both of us ordered the Steak Picado, which came with lots of rice, a fair amount of beans with cheese melted on top and three hot tortillas. The combination of peppers, onions and steak was very flavorful, although they were sort of skimply with steak. The service was very good and we enjoyed my dinners.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pepe Delgado's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Pepe Delgado's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing