We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old reliable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We love the Embassy Suites in San Luis, great central location for all the fun things in SLO County, Pismo Beach, Hearst Castle. Hotel is getting a little worn, hopefully they will do some updating soon. Seemed busy when we were there. I love Embassy Suites as I often travel alone with my children and I always feel safe there. Kids love Embassy Suites Hotels, the breakfast and manager's reception are always fun for them.

Room Tip: Rooms next to freeway can be a little loud, also, as with all hotels (I find), ask for upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeanmreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLOCAES, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear jeanmreed,

Fantastic to hear from you and that your stay was what you expected, I certainly appreciate you as our guest and be assured that we will continue to improve in every area of the hotel and yes we do have some upgrades that will certainly assist in ensuring perfection, perhaps on your next visit to San Luis Obispo.

Again thank you for taking your valuable time to congratulate us and the team here in San Luis Obispo and will never take you (our guest) or our colleagues for granted.

Cheers
Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

950 - 956 of 1,262 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013

We really just needed a decent bed for 1 night and this fit the bill. The front desk people were entertaining and very helpful. It's sort of at the back of a shopping center which might be helpful if you needed anything. We had spent the day sightseeing and got to San Luis Obispo in the late afternoon. The free happy hour and snacks were appreciated. The rooms were large and comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cctravelerCctx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLOCAES, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

A fantastic afternoon to you cctravelerCctx,

I am delighted that your accommodations were fantastic and that not only did you enjoy our reception and the beautiful City of San Luis Obispo but our team here also.

We are very grateful to you our guest and looking forward to the next opportunity to see you.

Cheers
Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Stayed with family while exploring the SLO area. Good location and excellent value. Staff was helpful and friendly. Close to area sights and activities. Breakfast was very good and made to order. Gift shop could use some enlargement and improvement of local selections and walking space for aisles...hard to fit more than one person in there at a time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missjoannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLOCAES, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear missjoannie,

Thank you for being our guest and delighted that your experience was exceptional and that you enjoyed our legendary cooked to order complimentary breakfast that the Embassy Suites delivers everyday to every guest.

I very much appreciate your suggestion on our gift shop and my colleague will be continuing to source as many new products for our guests to enjoy. We are a little challenged in the room we have available in our gift shop but will do our best to ensure we use the space to it's best.

Thank you again for being our guest and we look forward to the opportunity to see you again when your travel plans include San Luis Obispo.

Cheers
Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 4 ( Yes 4) months. It is a very nice hotel and the best available in San Luis Obisbo. Good breakfast, nice happy hour, friendly professional staff, safe, clean, comfortable bed, business center, work out facility, internet. It's close to Highway 101and only 5 minutes from downtown San Luis.
MLB

Room Tip: 3rd floor has laundry facilities ($1 wash) ($1.50 Dry)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blitsfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLOCAES, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Blitsfire,

It certainly was a pleasure having you as our guest and being your home away from home during your extended stay here in San Luis Obispo. I am delighted that the team and consistency were delivered to you every day of your stay.

We will continue to improve on our already great atmosphere and legendary amenities and will not take our colleagues or guests for granted.

Thank you and we all look forward to your being our guest in the future when your travels bring you back to San Luis Obispo.

Cheers
Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

My husband and I and a Friend spent three nights at Embassy Suites in San Luis Obispo. We thought the hotel was very good and a good value. It was about 5 minutes (by car) to downtown, the hotel was quiet (our rooms were not facing the atrium where breakfast and manager's reception are held), the breakfast was varied and good. We enjoyed shopping at the outdoor vegetable market in front of the hotel (one day a week on Saturday) and then having a picnic later in the day.

Room Tip: Don't face the atrium which we heard could be quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kardex2dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLOCAES, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear KARDEX2DOG,

Thank you for your valuable comments on your experience and thank you for being our guest. We were delighted to hear that your recent stay was terrific and informing our future guests what they should expect.

Looking forward very much indeed to the opportunity of welcoming you back to San Luis Obispo and the Embassy Suites.

Cheers
Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SLOCAES, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Great place !! Rooms were nice and quite. Breakfast was spectacular !! Omlete bar, sausage and bisquits, french toast, pancakes, you name it they had it. This was a stop over on our way to Pacific Grove. Would love to stay longer next time.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyinthedesert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLOCAES, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Happyinthedesert,

Thank you and we are delighted that your stay, en-route to lovely Pacific Grove, was brilliant. Really happy that your experiences during our legendary complimentary breakfast was superb.

We all are very much looking forward to your next stay, and as you made mention to, perhaps a little longer next time.

Thank you, safe travels and until the next visit to San Luis Obispo.

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
2.3 mi away
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
#3 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
739 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites- San Luis Obispo
Hampton Inn & Suites- San Luis O...
#8 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
638 reviews
2.5 mi away
San Luis Creek Lodge
San Luis Creek Lodge
#1 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Apple Farm Inn
Apple Farm Inn
#2 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
1,458 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard San Luis Obispo
Courtyard San Luis Obispo
#13 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
460 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel
Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hote...
#4 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo

Address: 333 Madonna Rd, San Luis Obispo, CA 93405-6506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in San Luis Obispo
#6 Business Hotel in San Luis Obispo
Price Range: $107 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near SLO Wine country and gorgeous beaches, this hotel is perfect for your San Luis Obispo vacation! All guests receive complimentary breakfast and cocktails & snacks at the nightly evening reception and spacious, two-room suites. The hotel offers a shuttle to the famous SLO Farmer's market for $4 round-trip every Thursday night. The on-site restaurant, Greenhouse Grill and Cafe, offers delicious Californian cuisine. Enjoy an indoor pool, 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center and high speed Internet access (charge included). Embassy Suites San Luis Obispo is 100% non-smoking and a $300 fee will be added when smoking in a non-smoking room or suite. This hotel also has a late check-out policy of a half day rate up until 4PM. After 4PM, the late check-out policy becomes a full day rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites San Luis Obispo Hotel San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing