We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Olive Tree Inn & Suites San Luis Obispo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Budget Inn SLO Cal Poly(San Luis Obispo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homestead Motel(San Luis Obispo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Los Padres Motel(San Luis Obispo)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lamplighter Inn & Suites(San Luis Obispo)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunbeam Motel(San Luis Obispo)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Motel(San Luis Obispo)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
University Inn(San Luis Obispo)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (750)
Filter reviews
750 results
Traveler rating
53
96
175
201
225
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
96
175
201
225
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
713 - 718 of 750 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Los Angeles
12
Reviewed April 8, 2005

I don't stay in too many hotels and Inns but I enjoyed the amenities at this Ramada Inn. The internet was free. I had a microwave and a refrigerator in my room. I expected less for the money I paid and got more. That's OK with me.

  • Stayed: April 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
grass valley ca
14
Reviewed February 2, 2005

There were no towels in the room,which made little difference because there was no hot water. The room was dirty, and when the towels finally arrived, one had obviously been used...all in all a pretty tacky place

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2004

We chose this hotel because we found it advertised for $45 USD in a free hotel discount book. That's about $15 off their regular price. This hotel is about 1/2 way between San Francisco and San Diego which near Hearst Castle. The room was large and clean. The hotel advertised a heated outdoor pool but the water was far too cold for swimming and no one went in it all evening. The continental breakfast had 1 or 2 choices of muffins, orange juice and coffee.
Parking was free. The hotel was well maintained but it looked like patch repair work had been done in the bathroom and elsewhere. This didn't affect the functionality but just the esthetics. Our room was off the #1 highway so it was quiet. The hotel is very easy to find from the #1 hwy.

  • Stayed: November 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WinnipegFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Malvern, UK
26
Reviewed October 19, 2004

We spent 2-weeks cycling in California in May 2004 and booked the Ramada Olive tree for two nights to give us a day off the bike and relax in SLO. Of the many places we stayed the Olive was probably the best value. Clean, quiet and only five minutes walk from SLO center. We were there on a Thursday night and pigged out at the farmers market on fresh fruit and BBQs!

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
City, State MICHIGAN, CHICAGO
12
Reviewed May 13, 2004

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews